Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2012

      I don't feel it would be fair to rate this recipe because I altered it a bit, due to lack of planning on my part. Somehow I didn't have the mozzarella so in its place I used a layer of ricotta ( egg white & 1 T chopped parsley). Personally, I didnt' miss the mozzarella. Then decided to add one link of browned spicy Italian sausage (for my husband). Now I hafta say, I love Italian sausage but it was a predominate taste in this dish. It really tasted great though. I also used a marinara sauce. Loved the taste of the (reduced fat) feta cheese on top. All in all, super good and a 5 star in my book! I loved using artichokes and spinach so I will be making this again. Thanks a bunch, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      fontania cheese is a nice choice for this recipe, homemade alfredo yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      So good! My vegetarian son loved this and was super happy that we had leftovers for lunch the next day. This recipe is going into my make often file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was pretty good. I thought it was a bit too rich for my tastes with the white sauce that I opted to use. After making this dish I determined that the original recipe also calls for about 1/2 the amount of cheese sauce so that probably contributed to the richness. I would also opt to make my own Alfredo sauce as the jarred just wasn't quite right for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      The whole family loved this served with a nice salad and garlic bread. Something different and really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I loved this, and it was sooo easy! I used 1 jar of Prego's mushroom sauce. For feta, I could only find basil and tomato. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wow! I was very excited about this recipe...and my boys were NOT. Well, they could not get enough! It was so good. I did not have vegetable broth and used beef...plus I was out of rosemary...I made this the day before...got my rosemary and sprinkled it on top! So very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made this with marinara sauce (used two jars) and no bake noodles, and it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I'll try not to gloat...okay, I lie. I've a well rounded tablespoon of gloat and a dash of strut. My husband was sceptical about a spinach lasagna, but this one already goes to my top recipes made in 2010. For ultimate freshness I recommend highly The Realtor's Superb Alfredo Sauce as a sub for the jarred Alfredo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Nice change of pace! We loved it! We froze it for later and it turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This recipe is awesome. I left out the rosemary as recommend by Marg (CaymenDesigns) and also made her Alfredo sauce (a double recipe) instead of using jarred. I also threw in some saute`d mushrooms (about 4 ounces fresh sliced and saute`d with other veggies). My husband loves it and I will definitely make it again and he says it is better than our favorite Italian Restaurant. Thanks for sharing, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I first saw this recipe on the Betty Crocker website. It sounded so different from the "normal" lasagna that I knew I wanted to try it. When I checked here on Zaar & saw it had been posted and had such good reviews, I knew I was going to try it soon! I prepared it with the original recipe, so I used a jar of alfredo sauce. (It was Light sauce & it worked fine.) The only change I made was to use 1 tsp. dried rosemary since I didn't have fresh. We all enjoyed it, but I felt there were two things I could do to improve it. Next time, I'll skip the rosemary altogether. It just didn't seem to blend well with the other flavors, in our opinion. I will also try using my Alfredo Sauce (the light version I mention) in place of the store bought. We aren't used to a jarred alfredo sauce and it a preservative, fake taste we weren't thrilled with. The recipe itself works very well though. Thanks for posting it, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I love veggie lasagna and this tasted great! I think next time I will add more sauce...it seemed a little dry for us. LOVED the artichoke hearts! The feta adds a really great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Easy and delicious. I might add mushrooms and zucchini (if I had it.) Filling but not heavy like some lasagnas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Tasty, but I think it would have been better with some ricotta cheese added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and only added some sliced portabello mushrooms (gotta sneak those veggies into my toddler's diet!). I LOVED the feta crumbles and the artichokes really added a great flavor, too. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a really interesting recipe which had a great combination of ingredients. I used Marinated Artichokes and Mushrooms which added in mushrooms to the mix and I cut back a little on the pasta sauce. I also added 2 tablespoons of olive to the pasta sauce as it was home-made and without any oil.. This was a delicious vegetarian lasagna which makes a great change of pace when you want something a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I was afraid this wouldn't turn out good because in the middle of cooking, I discovered that I only had a 10oz jar of pasta sauce on hand, and not enough mozzarella. Nothing I could do about the pasta sauce, but I improvised with the cheese by adding some cheddar and monterey jack. It turned out excellent! I will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Great recipe. I was looking for a meatless main dish with some class for my best friend's bridal shower as she is a sort-of vegetarian. I tried this one and think I will make it for the shower. My suggestion is that for a better presentation make sure to end your layers with the artichoke/spinach mixture, then top with the feta. If you end with the mozzerella it does not have that attractive mix of colors and textures on top. I also used my own pasta sauce and it was nice and chunky and I think that added visual appeal too. Since I am making this for an event I guess I thought as much about how it lookes as well as how it tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      great recipe, ive made it twice. the first time was good, but this time i cut back on the artichoke hearts (10oz instead of 14oz) and used a 10x13" pan. i also really really let the broth/veggie mixture cook down a lot and then added more tomato sauce to compensate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    32%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1044.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooking spray

    feta cheese with garlic and herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites