Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Spinach Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      We loved this lasagna!! I made it with the red sauce and it freezes very well!! I also mixed the mozzarella with a carton of cottage cheese and 1 beaten egg, just like traditional lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      My aunt is a vegetarian and made this opposite meat lasagna over the holidays. The meat lasagna was hardly touched because everyone was devouring this dish instead. I asked my aunt for the recipe and she gave me the url. It is way good and definitely is better with fresh rosemary. Be wary of what kind of spaghetti sauce you use. I always make it with red sauce and the sweeter sauces taste best, in my opinion. I tried it with a more acidic sauce and it overpowered the rest of the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This was delicious! I tweaked the recipe just a bit: I added a red pepper sauteed in with the onion and garlic, I added a bit of cream cheese to jarred marinara & crushed tomatoes to make a pink sauce, and I added ricotta in with the mozzarella & egg for firmer cheese layers. I omitted the rosemary & used fresh basil & fresh baby spinach, and cut back on the vegetable broth because I like a firm lasagne. It was a hit! My kids cleaned their plates; and a foodie friend said that 'if she had ordered this somewhere, she'd be 100% pleased'. This will definitely go into a regular rotation at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      This is so good! Used home made alfredo sauce and it was perfect!! Thank you! Can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This is a great vegetarian lasagna. I was thrilled to learn that you can use plain old lasagna noodles and add them UNCOOKED (!) to the lasagna and they turn out beautifully and the lasagna was perfectly sauced (not too runny). I used a tomato-based sauce (Mid's) but I wasn't fond of the sauce when I tasted it in the jar, so next time I'll make my own. I doubled the garlic and subbed 1 Tbs of fresh oregano for the rosemary. I sauteed 8oz of mushrooms with the onions and then added 1/4 cup or so of sherry which I simmered down. I assembled it with 4 uncooked lasagna noodles in each layer but forgot to do the third layer. It was still good, but next time I'll be sure to add the third. I do not care for feta and thought goat cheese would be a little better, but I realized I don't like goat cheese either! No biggie, I just scraped mine off. The husband and even my two-year-old Loved the dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Insanely delicious! This was a great, easy recipe. I made it for a dinner social with 6 ladies and everyone loved it! It was easy to make a couple hours in advance and pop it in the oven when it was time to cook it. Next time, I will use a little less stock, as it was a bit runny, but still a hit. It probably sets up nicely the second day, but I won't know because there weren't any leftovers! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I made this lasagna for Christmas Eve and it was a hit! Since I was also making a traditional meat and tomato sauce lasagna as well, I decided to use the white sauce for this one (Ragu Light Alfredo). That was the only change I did to the original recipe. The feta cheese really made it tasty. My dad said he liked this lasagna better than the other one. Several people asked for the recipe which I am gladly passing on. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Tish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This turned out pretty darn well! It tastes great with no modifications. I used a red sauce. Straight out of the oven, it seemed a tad soupy, however, the leftovers are even better. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      So easy ... So very delicious! My family raved over this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Excellent! I added cottage cheese to the recipe, because that's how I roll. We LOVED this! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      My 4 little boys (6 and under) ate this at our house tonight, spinach and all, and asked if we could have it every night...it's definitely going into the 'keeper' file! I will cut back a little on the rosemary too, not my favorite flavor. I also sauteed the onion/garlic in coconut oil (for the health benefits) and LOVED the flavor it added! I liked using a tomato-based sauce b/c it's healthier also...and tasted GREAT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great lasagna! I added some zucchini for more veggies. I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I've never made lasagna with a jarred sauce before and this was very good. I doubled the artichokes and spinach because, really, I can't help myself, so I used an additional 1/2 jar of sauce to accommodate the extra volume. I skipped the feta cheese and subbed 2 c. soy mozzarella with delicious results. I also used 15 noodles - 5 per layer - for a hearty & substantial lasagna. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      well i changed around a few things including a smaller amt of chicken stock instead of veg broth, more sauce, spicy sage sausage, cottage cheese, and no boil noodles...also, changed the rosemary for some other dried italian seasonings...but it was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

    • on May 28, 2013

      One of our favorite lasagnas except I use chicken broth rather than vegetable. Never anything left in the pan and easy. Also better if made with your own sauce but from a jar is okay if time is short. Still the final results are great. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Deeeelicious! I used fresh spinach (I'm not sure how much, just about 1/3 of a Costco container of it), red sauce, Barilla no-boil noodles (so I could skip the noodle prep. steps), and I did the cottage cheese/egg/mozzarella thing that CMRath suggested. Oh, I didn't have feta, so I skipped that. Totally great, and so nice to have spinach and artichokes in something besides dip! This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This was very good. We used the red sauce from Trader Joe's, no boil noodles, a container of ricotta cheese/egg mixture, omitted the feta and added only 6 oz of broth as others mentioned it was a bit soupy. We also added the spinach still frozen to simmer. The only thing I would say is that it needed a little salt. Otherwise this was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Two things of note...
      First, I completely underestimated the space needed for all the ingredients to simmer. Use a larger pan. Second, lasagna is such a time consuming mess, why not make two dishes worth? You'll be sorry when left-overs are gone!
      I made the tomato sauce version with italian seasoning (no additional rosemary) and dried tomatos. I am a meat lover and was skeptical. Phenomenal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      We really enjoyed this! I made a white sauce instead of buying canned and it was excellent! I used American and Swiss cheese in the white sauce and the fresh rosemary added such a good flavor. I used a whole 16 oz. pkg frozen spinach and just put the whole thing in the sauce without thawing and it worked fine. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the feta cheese on top since it didn't melt; I think I'd use mozzerella next time. Great recipe! Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Spinach Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    32%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1044.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooking spray

    feta cheese with garlic and herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes