Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Spinach Dip from Olive Garden Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Spinach Dip from Olive Garden

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2002

      Absolutely addictive and a snap to make! I didn't have any red pepper flakes the first time I made it, so I used Hungarian paprika instead and it was so good I have continued to do so each time I make it. I serve it with nacho chips rather than bread or crackers. Goes equally well with beer and wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      This is Absolutely the BEST dip Recipe EVER..!! I make this for all of my parties, holidays..or just for a snack..! Thanks for the GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2001

      This is delicious! I couldn''t eat my main course I ate so much of this! It isn''t quite the same as olive garden (I think they bake theirs and put tomatoes on top) but it is quite yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2001

      This is so good. Could not get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Definitely worthy of the five-star rating. This dip is so easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand and in the future will ensure that I do, as it can be whipped up in about 5 minutes for unexpected company. I chopped the artichokes right out of the can (drained) and skipped the boiling step. I added about 1 tbsp of lemon juice for a little zing and used fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. This is excellent served with toasted pita chips or bagel chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Wonderful! Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! Served with Beer Bread...delicious! The guest of honor was allergic to garlic, so we left out the garlic powder. Used a 10oz. pkg. of chopped spinach, a whole can of artichoke hearts and 2 8oz. pkgs. of cream cheese. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes" and www.TopSecretRecipes.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      super easy. super good. i have to double the recipe, thats how much we love it!! the girls at work beg me to bring it in, even though we work for a restuarant that serves a spinich and artichoke dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I doubled this recipe and used a whole box of frozen spinach. I also left out the red pepper flakes (family preference). Even doubled I was able to make this in an 8x8 pan. Tasted wonderful! It got lots of compliments and was easily the best eaten dish at the family get together. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I thought this recipe was a good base but needed a little extra something. I softened 1/2 cup onions and 1 tbs. garlic in olive oil then added all ingredients in my pan. I transferred the dip to a baking dish and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      This is a good dip. We liked it and I will be making it for my future DIL's upcoming shower. Thank you for sharing this simple and tasty dip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

    • on December 24, 2011

      This recipe is terrific. Last Xmas eve I made the "other" Spinach Artichoke recipe on this site that has some 450 5 star ratings... but my extended family didn't care for it....This Xmas Eve I made THIS recipe. WOWZERS. This is the recipe I've been looking for. Couple of changes I made: Per another review idea, I sauteed a very large shallot in butter and included that. Doubled the recipe and used LF Cream Cheese (who will ever know?!) and used freshly grated Parm. I didn't cook the spinach, or the artichokes, but chopped them super fine. Also softened the 2 pckgs cr cheese in the micro (separately) for about 25 seconds so that stirring up the mixture would be easier. Super Yummo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This was amazing!! Next time I will probably season it up a bit, but it was still delicious just the way it is! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This is by far the best artichoke spinach dip. It doesn't taste greasy like the ones with mayo. I like to add a little extra of all the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      changed to romano cheese, crushed garlic, japapenos (instead of chilli flakes) and sour cream (instead of cream cheese) - baked for 10 mins and WOW it was fabulous - great idea - thanks! So easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This my go-to recipe for girls' night. It's almost as good with low-fat cream cheese, and even better with fresh spinach wilted on the stove!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Fantastic Recipe. The only change I made was I cooked up a couple of shallots I had left in the fridge and added them in as well. It was delicious and incredibly easy and fast to make. Thanks =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I rarely give anything a five star rating, but this definitely gets one. So easy - just throw it all in a pot on the stove and it is ready in minutes. I also added fresh garlic and about 1/2 cup of shredded cheese blend. I took to a party and everyone wanted to know how I made it. Tastes just like Houston's spinach dip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is the best spinach and artichoke dip ever! I have the Top Secret Recipes book and have made this for years. We like to serve it in our little dipper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Spinach Dip from Olive Garden

    Serving Size: 1 (489 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1089.1
     
    Calories from Fat 836
    76%
    Total Fat 92.8 g
    142%
    Saturated Fat 52.6 g
    263%
    Cholesterol 293.9 mg
    97%
    Sodium 2188.3 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites