57 Reviews

Absolutely addictive and a snap to make! I didn't have any red pepper flakes the first time I made it, so I used Hungarian paprika instead and it was so good I have continued to do so each time I make it. I serve it with nacho chips rather than bread or crackers. Goes equally well with beer and wine.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tappies June 08, 2002

This is Absolutely the BEST dip Recipe EVER..!! I make this for all of my parties, holidays..or just for a snack..! Thanks for the GREAT recipe!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole Sloan April 02, 2002

This is delicious! I couldn''t eat my main course I ate so much of this! It isn''t quite the same as olive garden (I think they bake theirs and put tomatoes on top) but it is quite yummy.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen Talbot August 23, 2001

This is so good. Could not get enough.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenya Harvey June 14, 2001

Definitely worthy of the five-star rating. This dip is so easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand and in the future will ensure that I do, as it can be whipped up in about 5 minutes for unexpected company. I chopped the artichokes right out of the can (drained) and skipped the boiling step. I added about 1 tbsp of lemon juice for a little zing and used fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. This is excellent served with toasted pita chips or bagel chips.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Call Me Martha December 27, 2002

Wonderful! Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it! Served with Beer Bread...delicious! The guest of honor was allergic to garlic, so we left out the garlic powder. Used a 10oz. pkg. of chopped spinach, a whole can of artichoke hearts and 2 8oz. pkgs. of cream cheese. Perfect!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers September 12, 2009

This recipe is terrific. Last Xmas eve I made the "other" Spinach Artichoke recipe on this site that has some 450 5 star ratings... but my extended family didn't care for it....This Xmas Eve I made THIS recipe. WOWZERS. This is the recipe I've been looking for. Couple of changes I made: Per another review idea, I sauteed a very large shallot in butter and included that. Doubled the recipe and used LF Cream Cheese (who will ever know?!) and used freshly grated Parm. I didn't cook the spinach, or the artichokes, but chopped them super fine. Also softened the 2 pckgs cr cheese in the micro (separately) for about 25 seconds so that stirring up the mixture would be easier. Super Yummo.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 December 24, 2011

This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Restaurant Recipes" and www.TopSecretRecipes.com

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsrweb March 31, 2011

super easy. super good. i have to double the recipe, thats how much we love it!! the girls at work beg me to bring it in, even though we work for a restuarant that serves a spinich and artichoke dip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen and Layla March 17, 2011

I doubled this recipe and used a whole box of frozen spinach. I also left out the red pepper flakes (family preference). Even doubled I was able to make this in an 8x8 pan. Tasted wonderful! It got lots of compliments and was easily the best eaten dish at the family get together. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sues4cy January 29, 2010
Artichoke Spinach Dip from Olive Garden