24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very good, i just realized that i forgot to put in the parmesan, but it was still great without it. very mild balance of flavors. overall great. making it again. we also used canned artichokes cause that is what we had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Selena_ski May 01, 2008

This goes straight into my 2008 Favorites cookbook. I love it...and it IS good at room temperature and reheated--if nuked gently. It is a excellent balance of ingredients (yes, mild) no flavor predominates which makes for a delicious. savory dish. I definitely will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT February 26, 2008

artichokes are me favorite, with a few amount adjustments we really enjoyed this dish, thanks for sharing Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 15, 2008

This was a ten star dish for me! I did cut back on the amount of butter and oilve oil used and actually used margarine instead. Also I used reduced sodium chicken stock. The sauce was devine! The lemon added just the right amount of tartness to make a super sauce. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme February 01, 2008

I reduced this recipe down to make a tasty dinner for myself. I used canned artichoke hearts and whole-wheat linguine. I made the sauce, but didn't add the extra butter, oil, and cheese to the linguine. I thought the sauce alone over the linguine was very creamy. It even tasted good as leftovers for lunch the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RAK #2 October 14, 2007

I used lime instead of lemon and added a bit of fresh tyme. It worked wonderfully and is a great quick recipe. Thanks Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kori Celeste June 05, 2007

Very yummy and very easy. Definitely worth splurging on extra-good parmesan cheese for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLizD April 02, 2007

I wasn't sure about this recipe, but I love artichoke and saw that the reviews were favourable so I went ahead and tried it and WOW was it good. I did as someone else suggested and added some tomatoes which I sauteed with the garlic in the butter before hand and it turned out very well Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VoijaRisa March 27, 2007

OMG! Sooo good. Just a hint of lemon and the garlic did not over power it. I doubled the recipe and I used 3 cans (about 4 cups) of quartered artichoke hearts because I could not find frozen. Totally a make again recipe! Thank you Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me March 10, 2007

Great dish! I used thin linguine, frozen artichokes and extra parmesan. I felt the artichoke sauce had plenty of butter/oil, so I omitted Step 6. Also, since I used frozen artichokes, my artichoke sauce watered down a little, which I didn't mind. Overall, this dish was simple and light.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry January 26, 2007
Artichoke Linguine