Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Linguine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Linguine

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2009

      This was excellent, even though I messed up by overcooking the whole wheat linquine a bit. It does have a rather mild but pleasant flavor. The only thing I might recommend is trying it with some herbs, maybe thyme? I cut back significantly on the oil and butter, and used vegetable broth instead of chicken (we're vegetarians). I only used 2 cans of artichokes (couldn't find frozen either) and served it with only 6 ounces of pasta. Okay, there was some leftover sauce which I really enjoyed eating cold the next day:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Loved it! I used 3 cans of artichoke hearts packed in water (roughly chopped), plus a little semi-sweet white wine. This was even better the next day reheated. I'm sure this would have been even more delish had I used the frozen artichokes, but my local little store didn't have any. A keeper for sure, Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made this for christmas for my bf and he tried to eat the whole thing he loved it so much! I added chicken to it and he said that it really helped improve the already delicious taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I added in capers and black olives as we really like them. It was a great addition! Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Delicious!!! I changed the recipe a bit by adding 8 cloves of garlic, still a mild garlic taste. We have fresh artichoke, so after harvesting, I boiled then cleaned the artichoke for use, which took the most time. I just used one flower, it worked out well. A rather easy recipe, and quick too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      I only did steps 2-5 and put this heavenly sauce over cheese tortellini. Absolutely divine. My husband, aka Mr. Picky Pants, didn't care for it, but who cares. I devoured mine AND his.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      The sauce tasted so good before adding the parmesan that I decided to skip the cheese. I used 4 garlic cloves and crumbled some leftover bacon on top to entice hubby to try. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      A couple of things I did different was to use canned in water artichokes and to add the garlic, which I chopped quite fine, into the butter and olive oil right away. I also didn't add the extra butter, oil and cheese at the end. I also put just enough hot pasta into a large bowl for 4 light servings, added the sauce to the bowl, tossed, then added a little more pasta as was needed to get a good sauce to pasta ratio to make sure the sauce would be adequate for the amount of pasta and reserved the remaining unsauced pasta for another use later. Next time I think I would put three cups of the artichokes in because I really like artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      As DD said, this is AWESOME! :) My family loved this pasta, and I loved it not only because of the yummy flavor, but also because it was so quick and easy. Followed the directions except we used marinated artichoke hearts cut up and I added a dash of oregeno. Thanks Engrossed! Made for ZWT4 - Los Jefes de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Quite delicious and fresh-tasting. Loved the lightness of it all. Halved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      very good, i just realized that i forgot to put in the parmesan, but it was still great without it. very mild balance of flavors. overall great. making it again. we also used canned artichokes cause that is what we had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This goes straight into my 2008 Favorites cookbook. I love it...and it IS good at room temperature and reheated--if nuked gently. It is a excellent balance of ingredients (yes, mild) no flavor predominates which makes for a delicious. savory dish. I definitely will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      artichokes are me favorite, with a few amount adjustments we really enjoyed this dish, thanks for sharing Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was a ten star dish for me! I did cut back on the amount of butter and oilve oil used and actually used margarine instead. Also I used reduced sodium chicken stock. The sauce was devine! The lemon added just the right amount of tartness to make a super sauce. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I reduced this recipe down to make a tasty dinner for myself. I used canned artichoke hearts and whole-wheat linguine. I made the sauce, but didn't add the extra butter, oil, and cheese to the linguine. I thought the sauce alone over the linguine was very creamy. It even tasted good as leftovers for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I used lime instead of lemon and added a bit of fresh tyme. It worked wonderfully and is a great quick recipe. Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very yummy and very easy. Definitely worth splurging on extra-good parmesan cheese for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I wasn't sure about this recipe, but I love artichoke and saw that the reviews were favourable so I went ahead and tried it and WOW was it good. I did as someone else suggested and added some tomatoes which I sauteed with the garlic in the butter before hand and it turned out very well Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      OMG! Sooo good. Just a hint of lemon and the garlic did not over power it. I doubled the recipe and I used 3 cans (about 4 cups) of quartered artichoke hearts because I could not find frozen. Totally a make again recipe! Thank you Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Great dish! I used thin linguine, frozen artichokes and extra parmesan. I felt the artichoke sauce had plenty of butter/oil, so I omitted Step 6. Also, since I used frozen artichokes, my artichoke sauce watered down a little, which I didn't mind. Overall, this dish was simple and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Linguine

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.6
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    42%
    Total Fat 38.5 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes