Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Heart Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Heart Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      We've been making this one for years and everyone loves it. Fresh garlic (2-4 cloves minced) is soooo much better than the garlic powder, and paprika doesn't really add much except for garnish. Garnish it with lots of chopped fresh parsley and it kicks it up to another level. I often add fresh herbs from my garden (savory, thyme, marjoram, etc.) but it's quite delicious without them, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      We love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was really easy and everyone enjoyed it. I used half sour cream and half olive oil mayo. I also used two cloves of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. The paprika wasn't necessary. This is a nice, easy appetizer for any kind of gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This recipe is excellent because most artichoke dip recipes include spinach and the taste of spinach dominates over the artichokes. I don't like parmesan cheese so I use cheddar or mozzarella in place of it. There's never any left and I am asked to make it for all the parties I attend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Made the mayo version and added some canned jalepenos, sundried tomato and little bit of pine nuts. Came out exellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This is the first time I've tried warm dip. I made this for our movie night at home. I wanted something different instead of the usuals chips and salsa. I made this with 1/2 cup vegan sour cream and 1/2 cup vegan mayo. I only had one can of artichoke hearts. I did have a can of hearts of palm so used that in stead. I used 1/8 tsp. of the garlic powder and 1/8 tsp. of paprika. We like it a bit spicy. This dip is absolutely delicious. I know my DH will be asking me to make this one again. Thanks for a great dip recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Excellent! Was gone in no time. I used the mayo version and served it with town house crackers. I sprinkled garlic salt on top and omitted the paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Exceptional! A must for any party. I used the Mayo version and added a little lemon juice (1 tsp). Put the ingredients thru the cuisinart -- very very good. Pita bread was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Heart Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1347.5
     
    Calories from Fat 963
    71%
    Total Fat 107.1 g
    164%
    Saturated Fat 28.8 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 149.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 3199.8 mg
    133%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water-packed artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites