47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent recipe - made it for my book club holiday party and every last bit was gone before any other appetizer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BichonOlive December 24, 2008

This was GREAT!!!! Never made this kind of thing before so I was hoping that it would turn out right. IT was a great big hit at my party. One guest begged for the small amount we had left over. I added 3/4tsp. Of garlic powder, 1tsp. parsley flakes, and 3 dashes of cayenne pepper. It really was super great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra December 10, 2008

This is very good. It would be great with one more can of artichokes! Delicious served with Triscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife November 09, 2008

I LOVE hot Artichoke Dip and I make it a lot. I actually prefer it without spinach so this recipe appealed to me. I have been trying a different recipe every time because I had not found "the one" - until now!!! This was so awesome and so simple to prepare. I've tried celebrity dips that had a lot more ingredients and more steps and this is far better in my opinion. Less is more! I didn't have garlic powder or parsley flakes so I used fresh garlic which gave it a nice kick along with the cayenne. I was going to use fresh parsley, but I had forgotten about it by the time I put it in the oven and it was still FAB! This was even better warmed up too. I now have the perfect go-to artichoke dip recipe! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinot Grigio February 27, 2008

Yum!! This addictive dip was well-received at the party I took it to. Like a previous reviewer, I used one can of artichoke hearts and one 10oz pkg of frozen spinach (thawed and well-squeezed). I misread the directions and added crushed red pepper flakes instead of cayenne, but it was still great. I served this baguette toasts. Thanks for a recipe that I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Joshi January 01, 2008

I halved this recipe and I wished that I didn't! Everyone loved this dip, even my SUPER picky friends. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gawond November 25, 2007

DEE-lish! I used 1 can artichoke hearts and 1 can palm hearts (can sizes were 14 ounces each). Also used "1/3 less-fat cream cheese" and regular mayo, was out of cayenne so subbed paprika sprinkled on top---turned out great! Hubby raved over this right out of the oven, but I did not care for it hot (personal preference I guess). The next day cold was another story---I absolutely adore this dip COLD!! Definitely 5 stars and I am so happy to have found this recipe---will be making this many times! Thank you, Michelle S.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR August 27, 2007

This is SO simple and SO tasty. I whipped this up in no time and served it with multigrain baguette to rave reviews. I used three cloves of fresh garlic and a touch of fresh black pepper to give it extra kick. I will definitely make this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessHinkson August 26, 2007
Artichoke Dip