Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe - made it for my book club holiday party and every last bit was gone before any other appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was GREAT!!!! Never made this kind of thing before so I was hoping that it would turn out right. IT was a great big hit at my party. One guest begged for the small amount we had left over. I added 3/4tsp. Of garlic powder, 1tsp. parsley flakes, and 3 dashes of cayenne pepper. It really was super great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is very good. It would be great with one more can of artichokes! Delicious served with Triscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I LOVE hot Artichoke Dip and I make it a lot. I actually prefer it without spinach so this recipe appealed to me. I have been trying a different recipe every time because I had not found "the one" - until now!!! This was so awesome and so simple to prepare. I've tried celebrity dips that had a lot more ingredients and more steps and this is far better in my opinion. Less is more! I didn't have garlic powder or parsley flakes so I used fresh garlic which gave it a nice kick along with the cayenne. I was going to use fresh parsley, but I had forgotten about it by the time I put it in the oven and it was still FAB! This was even better warmed up too. I now have the perfect go-to artichoke dip recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Yum!! This addictive dip was well-received at the party I took it to. Like a previous reviewer, I used one can of artichoke hearts and one 10oz pkg of frozen spinach (thawed and well-squeezed). I misread the directions and added crushed red pepper flakes instead of cayenne, but it was still great. I served this baguette toasts. Thanks for a recipe that I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

    • on November 25, 2007

      I halved this recipe and I wished that I didn't! Everyone loved this dip, even my SUPER picky friends. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      DEE-lish! I used 1 can artichoke hearts and 1 can palm hearts (can sizes were 14 ounces each). Also used "1/3 less-fat cream cheese" and regular mayo, was out of cayenne so subbed paprika sprinkled on top---turned out great! Hubby raved over this right out of the oven, but I did not care for it hot (personal preference I guess). The next day cold was another story---I absolutely adore this dip COLD!! Definitely 5 stars and I am so happy to have found this recipe---will be making this many times! Thank you, Michelle S.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is SO simple and SO tasty. I whipped this up in no time and served it with multigrain baguette to rave reviews. I used three cloves of fresh garlic and a touch of fresh black pepper to give it extra kick. I will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

    • on June 13, 2007

      This dip is wonderful, I added in some fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder and also some finely chopped green onion and baked it in a 8 x 8-inch baking dish, my DH was in heaven with this dip, I have saved it to my favorite folder, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is the best dip ever! Better than a restaurant, and makes enough to entertain with! (My sister has started making a half batch for dinner!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This dip is awesome. I tried it because I didn't have any sour cream, which is an ingrediant in my regular dip. This just replaced my regular dip. It's better. I only had 1 can of artichoke hearts, so I used 1, plus a package of chopped spinich. Delisioso!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This dip was absolutely FANTASTIC! I made it for dinner guests as an appetizer & they loved it. Very creamy & delicious as is! I didn't have cayenne or tabasco but it was just great without it. I'll definitely be making this again & again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Super recipe! My family voted to give it more than 5 stars! I used half fresh parm & half Kraft parm. I also added some jalepenos (pickled) as well. My teenage son claimed this to be the best dip he has ever eaten!! We will definitely be making this again. Thanks Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      SIMPLY DELICIOUS! If you like dip you must try this recipe! I used 8oz reduced fat cream cheese and 8oz regular cream cheese, it still turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I made this recipe exactly as described going easy on the spices as I knew I could add extra if needed. We both felt it had way way too much parmasean cheese in it. It was just too strong. Next time I will cut it by half. I never rate a recipe without asking my husband his honest opinion also and we both agreed, way too strong with the parmasean. We will cut it in half next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      We made four of the top rated artichoke dips from this site, looking for the best one. This one was everyone's favorite. Next time we'll add a 10 oz. package of frozen chopped spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      GREAT recipe. Everyone loved it as an appetizer before our Thanksgiving meal. I used paprika instead of cayenne and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (855 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2901.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2364
    81%
    Total Fat 262.6 g
    404%
    Saturated Fat 116.4 g
    582%
    Cholesterol 648.9 mg
    216%
    Sodium 4658.4 mg
    194%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 67.5 g
    135%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes