Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      OK, I made this and loved it. I halved the recipe and I did about 2 things different: I prefer actual garlic to garlic powder, and it is so super easy to do this--First thing I did was put 3 (use 6 if doing the full recipe) cloves of garlic (in the skin still) wrapped in foil in the oven while it preheated and while I did the other prep like chopping the artichokes and softening cream cheese. you'll be amazed at the flavor of this garlic. When you're to the part where you add the garlic, remove the foil pouch from the oven, cut the root part of the garlic, and then use the side of your knife to crush the garlic. the garlic will mostly slight right out of the skin. Then I chopped it up really fine. This roasting keeps the garlic from being too strong.
      The other thing was I sprinkled bread crumbs on the top before baking...just a little touch that doesn't make a big difference, but is nice.
      I made this for just my husband and myself, so even after halfing the recipe it was more than we needed, so I divided the recipe into 3 4-inch round creme-brulee type ramekins and popped 2 in the freezer. 25 minutes was just right for the one ramekin we used. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Made this last night for family dinner appetizer and it was a big hit! I made a half amount and used neufatchel (1/3 fat cream cheese), it seemed to make no difference. Served it with carrot sticks, cauliflower and crackers. This was much better then other recipes I had tried, the cream cheese kept is smooth and creamy, whereas the recipes that use shredded cheese seem to get really greasy and runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      After a side-by-side comparison with 23119, this recipe was the clear winner. I use lots of parsley and both jarred and powdered garlic. Last time, I was without cayenne and used Red Hot sauce with excellent results. It has been well-liked every time it is served... four parties so far. Thank you for making me the hit of the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was delicious and got rave reviews from my friends. I halved the recipe and added 1/4 cup mozzerela and 1/4 cup cheddar cheeses. I also added additional sprinkling of cayenne on the top for heat. Yes, measurments on the seasonings would be nice as I was a little apprehensive when adding them, not knowing how much was intended. I will definately make this again !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I would have liked to see more specific measurements for the spices, but I made this using my best guess and it got many compliments at my family's Christmas gathering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      I LOVE THIS DIP! I made it for a book club meeting at my house about 2 months ago and since then have had people request it three times. When I decided to have a Southern Living at Home party last week, two of my friends said they were only coming because I was making this again! This recipe makes enough for 8-10 hungry people, so if you're making it for a smaller group, cut the recipe in half. I vary the amount of garlic powder and cayenne pepper depending on who is coming over and their tastes. It gets spicier after baking! Thank you for a "world-famous" recipe! (That's how I advertised it on my party announcements!) I serve it with Triscuits - you need a sturdy dipper to load up with this yummy dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Well, I changed this up a bit, and it still turned out excellent! I used sour cream instead of cream cheese, and didn't cook it, and also used some shredded cheddar with the parm. Served on crackers. Great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      Made it as directed (at 350 degrees for 20 minutes). Very Good! :) Went well with sliced red bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      It must have been good because it sure disappeared at our backyard party! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Made this dip as a pre-thanksgiving appetizer. My husband enjoyed it but others said the taste of the mayo was too overpowering. Since it only has one cup of the mayo it must be the cream cheese they are tasting. Anyway it tasted fine to me. I was so baffled about how much garlic powder,parsley flakes and cayenne to put in so measurements would move this to five starts if you knew how much to put in the way the creater/poster intended. I would even add more artichoke hearts next time. Overall it is a good recipe. We served it with bagette slices and butter townhouse crackers. Thanks for posting Michelle.S. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This is a delicious artichoke dip recipe that you will go to again and again. Sometimes I add roasted diced tomatoes to add some color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      I made this for my son's birthday gathering. It was really good and the bowl was empty quickly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Still love it. Everybody goes crazy over it. I usually make a half recipe (it's party-sized) and the base recipe (mayo, parm, cream cheese) can be used for spinach, artichoke, and crab dip (blue crabs here in Maryland)...or any combination of the three. I'm always disappointed with restaurant dips compared to this one (they're oily, thin, and just don't taste as good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      My Dad brought his new flame over for lunch, I made this as an appetizer and it was a hit. Thank you for the quick and easy - yet absolutely delicious dip recipe! I will definitely be making this again. I used fat free cream cheese and mayo - it made me feel a little less guilty when I went back for seconds and thirds :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I am sorry, Michelle. this did not appeal to my UK palate. I thought it might be a bit rich so I added a squeeze of lemon, but it was too gloopy for my taste. A waste of good artichokes IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I halved this recipe and disappeared in no time flat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I brought this to my sisters for New Years and it was the most popular appetizer on the table! So delicious, and one I will be making to impress my family too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Yummy- definately a crowd pleaser. I like mine with finely chopped artichokes and lots of seasonings. This is going to become a regular for entertaining... Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Excellent! Made it for an appetizer to Christmas dinner...served with tortilla chips (a family member is gluten-free), and everyone loved it. Gone baby gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe - made it for my book club holiday party and every last bit was gone before any other appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (855 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2901.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2364
    81%
    Total Fat 262.6 g
    404%
    Saturated Fat 116.4 g
    582%
    Cholesterol 648.9 mg
    216%
    Sodium 4658.4 mg
    194%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 67.5 g
    135%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites