Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke--Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke--Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      This was a very easy recipe to follow. We really enjoyed the dish. The white wine added a wonderful flavor. I cooked the chicken in a crock pot all day while at work. Then, shredded the chicken when I got home. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Wonderful! Reduced mayo to 1/2 cup and added sun dried tomatoes. Served over wild rice! Very good and will certainly make again! Thank you PMP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      very tasty. classy chicken casserole for a Wednesday night! We're all on diets, so instead of sour cream I used 0%fat Greek yogurt and did 1/2 and 1/2 yogurt and mayo. Next time I will try even less mayo. Who needs all that saturated fat! I also mixed in a handful of julienned sundried tomatoes and then topped with panko breadcrumbs. The chicken was hot sauteed in olive oil, but next time I will try pouching to make the recipe even healthier. I also cooked up some whole wheat penne pasta (well done, not al dente) and mixed the pasta into the mixture before putting into the oven. spectacular result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Wow, this packs a lot of flavor! I made it pretty much as written....the only thing I did differently was cube the chicken breasts and saute them in about 2 tablespoons of olive oil with seasoned pepper and some salt. It was absolutely delicious, and even company-worthy. Thanks for posting, PMP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was a pretty good dish. I served it with rice--which turned out well...I wouldn't eat it plain --it definitely needs to be served with rice or noodles. I followed other reviewers and cut the recipe in half but used all the artichokes and it made 4 nice servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Update 3/10 -- a great repeat !! had the green onions but still missed out on water chestnuts -- will have to do again ! DH IMMEDIATELY said "5 stars" !! I used just 2 LARGE breasts, and generally 1/2 of other ingredients -- did use the entire can of quartered artichoke hearts, minced garlic, canned mushrooms, and a large shallot to sub for green onions --lightly sauteed. Feelin a slight crunch on the first bite (shallots) DH asked if water chestnuts were included. (Not this time, but a good idea for next!) Also think a squeeze of lemon. always perks a casserole up. Still have enough left over to make a side for another meal. Thanks, PMP, for a new chicken prep ! Will have to think of photo construction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      We thought this was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half, but used the full amount of artichokes, and I sliced the artichokes in half. Next time I will probably quarter them, just to make them more bite sized, and I will also most likely add some breadcrumbs over top. All in all this was a good meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is delicious! I added sun dried tomatoes as per a previous reviewers suggestion. Worked great as a freezer meal, and I served it over pasta. I'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I think this is my new favorite chicken casserole! I knew it would be good, but it was even better than I anticipated. I used a combination of leftover cooked breasts and thighs. The parmesan cheese is the perfect cheese for this. It was creamy and cheesy. A perfect comfort-food dish. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the artichokes and mushrooms because I had extra and wanted to use them up. I also used light sour cream. I like the suggestion made another reviewer to add sun-dried tomatoes -- I think that would compliment the other ingredients nicely and will try that next time. I used Poached Chicken to pre-cook (poach) the chicken; and the chicken was moist and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! This was so tasty and easy to make. I wished I would have had more artichokes. I added some sun dried tomatoes for color. I might try adding some capers next time as well. Very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

    • on June 22, 2008

      The whole family agrees to give this 5 stars! Loved everything about it! Used a little larger jar of artichokes, which was fine. The combination of ingredients really makes this delicious! I will be making this for company next time I entertain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      My entire family really enjoyed this! No one but my husband will even touch a casserole but this wasn't anything like the stuff you see at the church potluck. I made it exactly as listed using fresh parmesan and a German white wine. Easy to make. Great texture and flavor. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      DELICIOUS! Your recipe is wonderful. I used White Merlot for the wine and the combination of flavors is perfect. I would not change a thing. Love chicken and artichokes together. I used left over chicken breast from a large roasting chicken so casserole was a little too moist...it didn't matter, it was fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe, PMP! M. Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      So So So Yummy! I did not put the mushrooms in it since my gf doesn't like them. I also made it the night before and just cooked it about 15 minutes longer. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!!! Oh, I also did not shred the chicken (I left it in strips) and used a large can of artichokes. Also, I used light sour cream and mayo. YUM! Thanks PMP for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Wonderful! I've made this a couple of times and everyone has loved it. I assemble it ahead of time, and then bake it about 40-45 minutes. I've also chopped up and added a small tomato (wanted some color in it), and that was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      I love artichokes and mushrooms what a good combination this was. Next time I wont use as much parmesan cheese it was a little strong tasting for my daughter. I cut up my chicken in cube size pieces. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke--Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.1
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    54%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 87.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 720.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites