Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2003

      Wow! This was so good and simple. I added red pepper and mushrooms and it was great. I probably needed a little more tomato juice, but other than that,I highly reccomend it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      mmmm Delicious!!! I used marinated artichokes and stewed tomatoes because that was what I had in, I saved the marinade from the artichokes and added it to the tomato jucice to make up the amount requied. We really loved the flavoures, lovely chicken recipe, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I'm giving this two stars because my roommate came up with an alternative to finish it. But, I thought it was bland an odd texture. You might be able to spice it up, but on it's own I wouldn't recommend it. We added the left overs to a jar of spaghetti sauce and had "chicken parmesean" over pasta. Otherwise we have tossed the left overs. Sorry Dancer, I enjoy other recipes of yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Sorry, I can't understand the good reviews. The recipe as is written is incredibly dull, which is why I gave it only two stars. You could doctor it up, but it is going to take more than some Italian seasoning, which I also tried. Covering anything with a lot of cheese usually helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

    • on April 30, 2006

      mmm, very easy and very good! I followed some people's suggestions and also added 1tsp of italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. I served it with grated parmesan on the top and it was great! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I made this recipe for dinner tonight after seeing a picture of it posted on the new pictures link. Overall, I thought it was good, but felt the sauce was a little too bland for my family's taste. I seasoned it with a teaspoon of Italian seasoning, a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper, and some additional salt and pepper. I also grated fresh Parmesan cheese on top before serving. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

    • on September 17, 2005

      LOVED this recipe. Wonderful flavor, great looking, and so quick and cheap to make. Thanks for the keeper recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      this was AMAZING AND SO EASY. i made a few modifications: i added some chicken broth cause there wasn't enough tomato juice in my cans, i used 2 cans of tomatoes instead of 1, and i would use more artichokes when (not if) i make it again...also add some basal and oregano!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      This dish was mouth watering! My wife couldn't say enough about it and even our picky kids loved it. We added the juice from the artichoke hearts and some marsala wine to keep the sauce from thickening too much. We also covered the pan as it simmered. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This chicken dish was excellent. It tasted like it took hours to make but it did not. I would recommend for a dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover, canned artichoke hearts. I am so glad I tried this one. Very easy to make and the chicken melted in your mouth it was so tender. My 14 year-old loved it, and so do I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    17%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 144.5 mg
    48%
    Sodium 300.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 55.5 g
    111%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites