13 Reviews

Wow! This was so good and simple. I added red pepper and mushrooms and it was great. I probably needed a little more tomato juice, but other than that,I highly reccomend it

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdawson April 09, 2003

mmmm Delicious!!! I used marinated artichokes and stewed tomatoes because that was what I had in, I saved the marinade from the artichokes and added it to the tomato jucice to make up the amount requied. We really loved the flavoures, lovely chicken recipe, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 23, 2006

I'm giving this two stars because my roommate came up with an alternative to finish it. But, I thought it was bland an odd texture. You might be able to spice it up, but on it's own I wouldn't recommend it. We added the left overs to a jar of spaghetti sauce and had "chicken parmesean" over pasta. Otherwise we have tossed the left overs. Sorry Dancer, I enjoy other recipes of yours!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalipso435 April 10, 2008

Sorry, I can't understand the good reviews. The recipe as is written is incredibly dull, which is why I gave it only two stars. You could doctor it up, but it is going to take more than some Italian seasoning, which I also tried. Covering anything with a lot of cheese usually helps.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Morton January 24, 2007

mmm, very easy and very good! I followed some people's suggestions and also added 1tsp of italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. I served it with grated parmesan on the top and it was great! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum April 30, 2006

I made this recipe for dinner tonight after seeing a picture of it posted on the new pictures link. Overall, I thought it was good, but felt the sauce was a little too bland for my family's taste. I seasoned it with a teaspoon of Italian seasoning, a half teaspoon of crushed red pepper, and some additional salt and pepper. I also grated fresh Parmesan cheese on top before serving. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Polar Bear February 25, 2006

LOVED this recipe. Wonderful flavor, great looking, and so quick and cheap to make. Thanks for the keeper recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
controlledfreak September 17, 2005

this was AMAZING AND SO EASY. i made a few modifications: i added some chicken broth cause there wasn't enough tomato juice in my cans, i used 2 cans of tomatoes instead of 1, and i would use more artichokes when (not if) i make it again...also add some basal and oregano!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katiehiles04 February 03, 2005
Artichoke Chicken