99 Reviews

Brought a double batch of this to a party and it was gone in minutes. A little tip, if you just barely toast the bread before putting on the spread (so it feels toasted but it's not even golden brown) it will be nicely browned after the second broiling and won't end up burnt.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleBitGranola September 14, 2010

Fabulous!! I took this to two different parties over the Christmas holiday. At each party, I was asked for the recipe AND every morsel was devoured. I did double the topping ingredients for the use with one baguette. Awesome recipe, excellent results. Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 05, 2011

amazing. I made 1/2 a recipe as I decided to have appetizer for dinner as I did not want anything heavy. for 1/2 tomato I used 1 Roma tomato and in place of all the mayo I only used 2 Tbs

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady July 12, 2011

Another way is to bake the bruschetta at 350 or 375 for 10-15 minutes or so......this crisps the<br/>bread up without the worry of burning.....you can choose how toasty by how long you leave in the oven.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fwgal May 28, 2014

Another five-star review! This was great, thanks so much. Call me lazy, but I just dumped all of the ingredients in a food processor and blitzed it and then spread it onto the (pre-toasted) bread so that little bits were less likely to fall off and into people's laps! But apart from that I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was awesome. These were gone in seconds and yes, someone DID ask for the recipe on the way out, so thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michaelk69 June 26, 2011

I just made this Thursday for a light lunch with soup for co workers. I completely forgot to write a review. Sorry. I really like the spread itself, but for me it lacked some kick. I ended up adding some kalamata olives which to me gave it that little salt kick it needed. I like a lot of layers of flavors, but we all enjoyed the dish. I had a roasted tomato soup so this went perfectly.
Thx

I have to amend my review, because I think I was a bit hard. I really like spice and flavors and for me the flavor was more bland then I would make, however the overall recipe was wonderful. I added olive for me, but I just needed that extra kick of salt. I gave it 4 stars, but would like to change that to 5 as it was very very good and I think I was the only one who needed the olives.
Thx, Kim

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook January 05, 2011

This bruschetta was absolutely delicious. I served it along with Ginny P.'s Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream for the "Let's P A R T Y tag game. I will definitely be serving this again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration December 21, 2010

Generally I prefer vinegar with my bruschetta, but this was good anyway. I didn't toast the bagette under the broiler, because I was afraid it might burn, but I did toast it briefly in a 350 degree oven, took it out, turned on the broiler, then put the toppings on and broiled it briefly. Just in case, I served it with a balsamic vinagrette but decided it didn't really need it. Instead of the marinated artichokes, I used one can of artichokes packed in water to save some calories. Also I used a light canola oil mayonnaise, and used less than 5 tablespoons. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kumquat the Cat's friend December 14, 2009

This was yummy. I made it for our book club dinner and got many requests for the recipe. I toasted the bread several days in advance and when I used it it had become soft. I doubled the recipe and it was enough to generously cover a long French baguette (probably 2ft). Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou March 20, 2014

I have made this a couple of times, but since I do not like mayo I decided to swap it for cream cheese, and let me tell you, it is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn N. February 20, 2014
Artichoke Bruschetta