Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Bread

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      I copied Yooper and served this bread with lasagna. This bread is gooey good! My friends and I enjoyed so much. It is a nice alternative to usual garlic bread. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      This was super! I adore artichokes, and combined with the cheese, it was just great. I served this bbqed chicken and ribs and this was the talk of the table. I've never had anything quite like this before, and it really was deliscious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This was dinner last night, along with some chicken noodle soup I had already made. Everyone loved it. I was wondering whether it might be a nice hors d'oevre, cut in small slices, but there wasn't any left to see if I could cut it up small; it was devoured right from the oven. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but substituted Smart Balance for the butter, and used all low fat cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      You really don't need another review of this recipe, but I can't resist. Yep..it's fantastic. I had to make a special trip to the store for the sesame seeds, and then was disappointed when I couldn't really taste them. So, all of you that don't have sesame seeds on hand, don't fret...make this anyway. However, do make sure to use the foil as it will dry out without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Cher dear do you have a WINNER here! All everyone could say was "Wow" I made this for Sunday dinner yesterday at my parents. Served with pasta, and I didn't eat barely any of my pasta got to filled up on this delicious bread!!! I can't wait to make it again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      This was fantastic and so easy to make. I had some reservations about trying it because nobody in the house has ever really been wild about artichokes, but they certainly add to this bread. Everyone loved it. We decided next time we could just make a meal of this bread and a salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I made this for a stamping party and got rave reviews and several people asked me for the recipe! I didn't have sesame seeds and I don't think I would put the cheese on top next time. I also like spicy so I would probably throw in some green chilis or jalapenos, but this was a great and easy appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Wow!!! Simply amazing recipe! I had people over for dinner last night, and made lasagna and decided to try this instead of the usual garlic bread. It went over bigtime! Everyone gobbled it up and asked if I had a backup second loaf! Thanks Cher, you done good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I made and served this at a luncheon for 30 people. It accompanied another recipe from this site, the Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta. What a pair! This bread is very filling and would be great served with soup, or on it's own as an appetizer. We made it just like the recipe called, except we omitted the sesame seeds. I think some fresh parsley or fresh chopped spinach would be great for flavor and color!! This is a definite winner in our circle of friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      I can see where this would be appealing based on preferences, but it was much too rich for us and our adult son, too. Thanks, anyway!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I can't say enough about this great recipe! It disappeared in minutes when I served it last night at my NCAA Final Four game party! I served it along side several other dishes ( two chicken appetizers from this web site!) and it got rave reviews by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Why oh why did I halve this recipe? Oh yeah, YOU TOLd ME TO! I will never listen to you again. lol. this was too good. I didn't use sesame seeds because I didn't have any. This was good stuff!! I will try to sneak it past Mr. Picky Pants next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      No one seemed to like this. Bummer! I was really excited with all the rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This Bread was good. But it wasn't fantastic, it was missing some "Wow" factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      amazing my entire family loved it!!! We had it on NY Eve and will be bringing this to next function!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This is a pure out-n-out winner. Loved the flavor and ease of prep. Served with Chicken Breasts With Shrimp Sauce and Angel Hair Pasta In Garlic Sauce. Family thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This is one of my favorite go to recipes for get togethers!! It's always a hit, and I get requests for it all the time! I love garlic so i usually add an extra clove of garlic, besides that its the perfect mixture!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Too goopy. I cut down to about 3/4 cup of jack and parmesan and 2/3 cup sour cream, but still too goopy. It was tasty, though, so I might make this again with similar adjustments and spread it over two loaves of bread instead of one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      loved it! Thanks for posting1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was delicious! And went the fastest of all the food I had out at my last party. I made it exactly as stated except for the sesame seeds cause I didn't have em. I think next time I'm gonna turn the broiler on to make the cheese nice and crispy on top for the last 5 minutes. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    34%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 713.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites