18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were AMAZING and so easy to make. Just some variations - I omitted the green chiles (I'm just not a fan) and use all 3 garlic cloves and only 1 tsp of the italian seasoning. Also, I put a ton of parm cheese on the tops. :) I found that they definitely needed the full 20 minutes - but also, instead of making them into crescents I folded each end to the top to make a sort of pouch so they came out almost round in form - I think it was good with the crescent to filling ration. Delicious - I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PiPhi1920 December 28, 2010

These were a big hit and very tasty! I liked the size of cutting them in half for a good snack size but I agree it seemed like I was over-stuffing them until they came out and the filling held together very well even though it was spilling out. I did have leftover stuffing so I put it in manicotti shells and topped with a creamy cheese sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe January 01, 2011

This is very easy and tasty. I too hard a hard time fitting it all in a half of triangle, but after making I realized you can stuff a bunch in there an really just have the base for the bottom and fold the triangle thin end over the top and it works fine. As someone else stated, it only needs 15 mins, watch them. Also, I felt the recipe could use a bit more flavor, like onion powder, pepper, more garlic, and perhaps some cayenne. I don't think the parm. cheese on top is needed. I would make again for a party/app with some adjustments. It was quick and easy and vs. having a dip, it's something that someone can just pick up and eat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mer2 December 21, 2010

With all the high ratings I was super excited to try these. I love artichokes and cheese in pretty much anything, and have made a bread roll with many of the same ingredients before. However, I will not be making these again. The recipe calls for way too much mayo (very greasy) too many artichokes= too much stuffing and not enough crescent rolls. If you do make this though, I would use 3 packages of crescent rolls, and don't cut them in half, that way you are able to stuff more cheese mixture in. I would also add spinach and switch the mayo to cream cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Victoria December 20, 2010

I have been wanting to make this all week, and finally got to it for brunch this morning. Absolutely delicious! I knew it would be! Thanks so much for a new way to use crescent rolls!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 08, 2004

Just made these tonight as an appetizer before serving spaghetti and they were very good! I added some garlic salt after placing on the cookie sheet -we like garlic and the fresh garlic cloves I minced didn't seem very strong when I minced it. Anyway, they were a hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan dresser February 23, 2014

These were awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene B December 31, 2012

I too had trouble only getting about a teaspoon of filling on each triangle which resulted in a product that was a little too bread-y (is that possible?). I had two events so used 3 cans of rolls but yes you could bake the remaining filling and use it as a hot artichoke dip. Yum. It is important that you don't stretch the dough too much and re-shape it if necessary before trying to roll or it will not look like you want. I baked them at 375 but by 15 minutes they were plenty brown, so watch the baking time. I will definitely make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedTennies February 27, 2010

Outstanding! Everyone gobbled them up. We used 2 cans of the 10 oz crescent rolls and we had 1/3 of the mixture left over. Next time, we'll either use 3 cans of rolls or cut the mixture by a 1/3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lsunset350z December 27, 2009

Simple and good. I mixed all but the mayo and crescents in the food processor, then stirred in the mayo. Made a nice texture. I also used garlic crescent rolls. This recipe made WAY more filling than I needed (I could only fit about 1 tsp per roll), but the extra can be used as a dip or I am thinking to use it as a sauce for a baked pasta dish. These all disappeared at our party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanadianEmily March 15, 2009
Artichoke Appetizers