Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      This made awesome and delicious mini quiches! They taste great either hot or at room temperature.
      I made a half recipe of the filling using 1/2 cup heavy cream instead of milk and one whole egg plus one egg white. I used a mini muffin pan and cut out the pie crust into small circles with a 2-inch ravioli stamp. To get 24 dough circles I used about 1 1/2 refrigerated pie crusts. (Cut out the extra and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, then bake for a sweet snack!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I agree with the other reviewer who said there may be a typo in the ingredient list. We did put all of the egg mixture in and it overfilled the pie crust - and we used a 9" deep dish crust. Maybe it's meant to make two? Recipe ingredient combo was great, only gave it 4 stars because of the fact that, using all of the egg mixture, it took almost an hour at 350 to bake through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Tasty, but these ingredients are way too much for a 9-inch baking crust. Egg mixture overflowed on the counter, and I didn't even use it all. Maybe that's why it says "1 (9 inch) pie crusts)"? Thought this was a typo, but maybe this recipe is meant to make two pies. Use a bigger crust, or less ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I loved the ingredients and they combined to make a wonderful quiche. I brought this to a picnic and everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      A great breakfast! Nice combination of flavors. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I had all these ingredients on hand, so I tried it. A very nice combination of flavors! Instead of pie crust, though, I used a tortilla shell to cut down on the fat. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      loved it, loved it, loved it! Can't wait to make for my sister on Thanksgiving morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I made this for a catering job I did for a Christmas day brunch. Sadly, I didn't get to taste it, but it received rave reviews from my client...and looked beautiful. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 593.6
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    60%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 222.8 mg
    74%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes