19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night. Very easy and good. It took alot more than 15 to 20 min to get hot and bubbly though. Could be my oven. Not sure. I substituted tabasco for cayenne as that is what I had in the house. Didn't add quite enough. Also, not sure I drained the artichoke hearts enough so be careful on that or your dip will be a tad bit watery. I followed one reviewers suggestion and soaked my canned crab in milk to get alot of the strong flavor out and that worked out very well. My husband said this a.m., "Can I take some of that to work to make the guys jealous?" Sure thing! I will definitely make this again! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeAfter40 March 31, 2009

I love all the ingrediants so I knew I couldn't go wrong here. I love garlic so I added way more and thought it needed just a little tiny something so I added some fresh lemon juice. Served with fresh french bread and that was dinner:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover January 05, 2008

I made this for a small get together for a fantasy football draft... my husband would NOT stop! I did have a little leftover and we warmed it up the next day and finished her off... my husband called it restaurant quality - and he didn't even think he liked crab!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC August 29, 2007

This is one of the best dips ever! I made a half batch and subbed in crushed red pepper flakes for cayenne, added 1/4 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp of Old Bay seasoning. Also skipped the sour cream and used nonfat greek yogurt instead. Baked for 25 mins, may go longer next time. This was so flavorful and delish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubbleyumm82 December 03, 2012

I made this to take to a potluck with neighbours tonight. They have all eaten crab, but never cooked like this. They all raved about it and when the toasts we made to eat with it ran out, asked for spoons to finish it off. I subbed tabasco for the cayenne and used crab we caught ourselves (might have been more than 6oz, but worked fine).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS June 06, 2008

This is so very good. I made this for my Bunco group and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Irion December 26, 2007

I brought this into work and had to copy this 3 times for the work girls! I came into work the next day and it was gone!!! I used low fat sour cream and it was fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinkeejackbaby December 11, 2007

I made this on Easter and it was a hit!!! The only difference was I used 1 cup shredded italian blend cheese. The adults and the kids ate it up! Served it w/ blue tortilla chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2 girls' mommy May 24, 2007

I made this for a cocktail party and although most of it was gone by the end of the night, I thought this was a bit bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmaiorana April 05, 2006

Excellent. I made this for the 4th of July with homemade pita chips and everyone loved it. I does have a nice KICK to it. It was easy to make. I will be sure to make it again! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twins mom July 06, 2005
Artichoke and Crab Dip