Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arroz Con Pollo (Chicken With Rice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arroz Con Pollo (Chicken With Rice)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2010

      The chicken was nice and tender. The rice could use more flavoring, like stock rather than water, or maybe just more of the spices. Be conscious of your cooking time with the rice. A small amount on the bottom got slightly overcooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Although it tasted really good, my rice was crunchy. I added more water and cooked for another 15 minutes and it was still undercooked. I had 5 at my table...my 2 guests loved it and had two servings...my family thought it was just OK. Sorry, but I don't think this will be a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Good dish! I cooked the sausage first then followed with the onion/garlic mix before adding the chicken so that it would pick up the flavors from the other ingredients. Very yummy. Thanks for sharing Evelyn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I really liked this dish, it was delicious. I used boneless breast and a bit less oil to lighten the dish a bit. I also used andouille sausage for a bit of heat. The white wine added a nice flavor. Good comfort food, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Very tasty! I used 3 boneless chicken breasts, and minced Italian Sausage, which I cooked at the same time. I would definitally recommend using the Tumeric, it really makes the dish. And the rice is wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      OMG Evelyn if I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. All the spices in this recipe blended together just beautifully. I used 4 chicken quarters and split them at the joint. I also used a beer "Molson Canadian" that was left here from company from Easter, and I'm glad I used it. WOW just great all around. I used the Turmeric and I'm glad I did although it states its optional, that really adds to the recipe. I also used long grain rice and I had no problem with cooking. This is going into my cookbook and will make again :) Made for "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very good version of this recipe! Next time I would personally leave out the italian sausage. Only because I've been eating this forever without--so my taste is being picky! Thanks for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      taste was ok, but rice was not cooked. I used a long grain rice. perhaps less rice or more water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I made this lst night and scaled it down to 3 servings keeping the spices the same and subbing low salt chicken broth for the water. I thought it was very good and my husband also loved it which is always a plus! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      this is great! evelyn is a great cook, anything she says is good IS GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arroz Con Pollo (Chicken With Rice)

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1018.4
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    38%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 164.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 888.6 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 59.3 g
    118%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crushed tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites