Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arroz Con Pollo 1 Dish Meal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arroz Con Pollo 1 Dish Meal

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      Loved it!! Made subtle substitutions (pepper jack for regular, chili powder, which is cumin and cayenne, plus a few others) and added an 8oz can of tomato sauce because my salsa was on the watery/fresh side. SUPER EASY, super tasty....can't wait to make it again. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Very easy & quite good! I had leftover chicken & rice so it was really quick. Only change I will make next time is to add more of the vegetables. Wish I had this recipe when all my kids were little because of the ease & fabulous taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

    • on October 28, 2013

      Excellent one-pot meal the whole family enjoyed. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because we prefer them over breasts. I used Adobo Seasoning with Cumin and eliminated the salt and cumin. Added ground black pepper to taste I didn't use the cayenne pepper either because my salsa had just the right amount of heat without adding to it. We made this into a full meal by serving with pinto beans and tortillas. This made for a delicious dinner and was so quick and easy to prepare and cleanup was a breeze. My kinda meal. Thanks for sharing. It'll be made again because it received all thumbs up around our table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This turned out so good! We really enjoyed everything about it. I used homemade salsa that I wanted to finish up and taco sauce, baby bella mushrooms, pepper jack cheese, a 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro only needed about a cup of broth and added about a 1/4 cup of sour cream at the end just because I'm cleaning out the fridge and wanted to use it up.I loved the mushrooms in this recipe, I would never have thought to added them to a dish like this. I think I'll try making it with this again using double the mushroom and no chicken just to see if it would work as a meatless meal. I found this recipe because I wanted to use up some leftover cooked rice and ended finding a real keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I followed this recipe pretty loosely, but it turned out great. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Delicious! I have made this a few times now and the recipe never fails. I only use about one cup of chicken broth and like to add black beans. Quick clean up too which is always a plus! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Very good and super easy! Thank you I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      OMG - Followed the recipe exactly and preparation was easy & dish seasoned perfectly. My first bite did't include chicken and I thought I was in heaven. . .added a bite of chicken and yes it was heaven. I'm trying to cut back on meat in the diet - this would be a delicious meal w/o the chicken (just use 1 lb mushrooms), but then we'd have to rename it. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Thanks, Spike! I threw this together for lunch to use up leftover salsa (my own), and rice. I did not need the broth at all. It was very good and I will make it again! However, next time I will brown/cook the chicken (bite sized, not strips) then remove and start with onions, etc. I used pepper Jack (all I had) and I will do that on purpose next time. For our preferences I will skip the 'shrooms and use corn and black beans instead. I can't wait!! Hope you're well, Spike...:) /Tia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was super easy compared to making traditional Mexican Rice. You can really do anything to this recipe, which is great. The only complaint is that I felt the rice mixture got too mushy by adding the chicken stock in the end. I put in about a cup total just to dilute the spiciness of the salsa. I will definitely make this again when in a time crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was a great last minute meal I threw together after a long day at work. I loved how simple it was to prepare. I realized half way through, though that I was out of salsa so I subbed 2 cups of diced tomatoes and spiced it up with some shredded pepper jack cheese. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      really wonderful! i did tweak it a bit tho...i used a pound and a half of chicken and 3 cups of rice (we love leftovers here). the one thing i would HIGHLY recommend is (if you are able to) go to a local Mexican restaurant and get FRESH salsa to use instead of Pace (you can really taste the preservatives in it). what i did was brown the chicken with the onion and garlic (we don't like mushrooms so i didn't use them at all), then added about a cup of broth and a cup of salsa, let it simmer in that mixture for about a half hour. i then made a "roux" out of flour/water/chicken bouillon and added that to give the sauce a thicker consistency. i then added the rice and let that simmer, stirring frequently, for about another 10 minutes...then last but not least added the cheese, i found this step REALLY made the dish wonderful and creamy. this will definitely stay in the rotation! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      No stars because of the substitutions (turkey for chicken, additional bell pepper, Rotel for the salsa, omission of cayenne) but this recipe was VERY nice and easily made. We had no trouble with soupiness. A terrific way to use up some of our Thanksgiving leftovers. We'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I was apprehensive about trying this for some reason but it turned out quite good. I used a mild, thick chunky salsa from a local business and basmati rice. I only needed to add one cup of chicken stock. I did double the garlic and probably added about 1/2 teaspoon extra of cumin and cayenne. I would like to try this with brown rice next time and perhaps with some chopped green pepper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      My husband loved it. I used short grain brown rice, and all of the stock, it took longer but the end results were great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Loved this! So easy to make! I used brown rice, only needed about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Hubby loved it too! Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

    • on May 02, 2007

      Wow...my hubby loved this one! Easy and tasty! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Love it! So simple, so filling, so tasty! I leave out the mushrooms cause i dont like them but sometimes add in some sweetcorn for some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arroz Con Pollo 1 Dish Meal

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.0
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    38%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 824.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites