Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arroz Central Cafe (Central Cafe Rice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arroz Central Cafe (Central Cafe Rice)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      Good side dish!! Flavor and texture meshed well with my entree - flounder meuniere. Also, first time I had baked my rice - provided great lightness to the dish. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Outstanding! Blended in perfectly with the chicken fajitas and ranch beans we had for dinner. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I loved it!!! My oven was in use, so after sauteing, I put it in my rice cooker. I think I used about 1-1/2 cups stock. Next time I might add some ginger too! For ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Great Rice! I doubled the jalapeno and it was delicious! I used Brown Chicken Stock (56806) and served it with some Cuban steaks! Thanks for another winner Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      This is a very good, versatile rice dish. I expected it to be spicy but it was surprisingly mild. It would go very well with any type of cuisine. Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Incredibly easy and tasty rice, I uncovered it in the oven for the last 5 minutes or so to crisp it up a bit - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Nice change of pace. I used a very small jalapeno as I was a bit worried that it would over power the other flavors. Next time I will use a larger one! I added a bit more butter after baking (personal preference).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      We really enjoyed this rice dish. I changed the procedure slightly and used my rice cooker. It was just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      No need to eat boring rice again when you can prepare this little jewel. Very nicely seasoned! I used "Thai rice" as that is what I had on hand and found that after 20 minutes I still had lots of liquid so I upped the oven temp to 400° and after just another 10-15 minutes the rice was perfectly cooked (the difference could well be the type of rice used?). Anyway, I'll be doing this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arroz Central Cafe (Central Cafe Rice)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.1
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    24%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 184.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites