Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arroz Brasileiro (Brazilian Rice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arroz Brasileiro (Brazilian Rice)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2011

      Served under Brazilian Chicken With Coconut Milk Sauce for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

    • on February 20, 2010

      Very tasty; will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      A nice side dish which didn't require much effort. I chopped some coriander and folded it through at the end just for a bit of freshness. I did find I had to add some more liquid however I think this is because I had the rice too hot in the beginning and some of the liquid evaporated. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Very, very good! Simple and full of flavor. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes which were great. I also used brown rice and increased the broth to about 2 and 1/4 cup. It took the brown rice about about 35 minutes to cook. Delicious! Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was great and so easy to make. I used rotel tomatoes and it kicked it up a bit. Next time think I'll stick with the recipe! Served with Lime-Soaked, Cumin-Crusted Skirt Steak. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is delicious rice! The tomatoes and onion and brith add flavor but the rice still shines. I'll make this often and next time may add some nice fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I love this rice recipe. Lots of flavor but it did not overwhelm the main dish. The rice came out very tender. I'm keeping this recipe on hand for an easy weeknight side. Made for ZWT 4 by a fellow Jefe de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Yum, it took me five minutes to prepare this dish (cutting of onion & tomatoes). Didn't take long for rice to be ready and on the table. I followed the recipe didn't change a thing. For something that didn't have many ingredients in it, the rice had lots of flavour. Thank you Enjolinfam - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arroz Brasileiro (Brazilian Rice)

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    30%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 377.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes