Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arroz Blanco (Mexican White Rice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arroz Blanco (Mexican White Rice)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      My oldest daughter and I love Chipotle's rice and this is good enough for them. I put in cilantro instead of parsely as that is what the restaurant uses. I've made it 3 times since I found this recipe (within 2 weeks) and it is absolutley wonderful! Thanks for a great addition to mexican night at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      FINALLY! A MEXICAN rice - not the TexMex rice labeled Mexican or Spanish(the tomato based rice in Spain is very different than the TexMex)!! THis is exactly what I grew up eating at home - I'm Mexican. Most all regions of Mexico usually serve this very rice. We don't often eat the tomato based rice - and it never has cilantro or spicy peppers in it - always parsley. ALWAYS with chicken broth - just yummy!!! Good job Rick Bayless - as always representing Mexican cuisine to the highest form of authenticity....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I thought this tasted really good and was easy. It is the first time I have been able to not over or under cook and will definitly be making it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I am no real big fan of rice but I'll take this one. The hint of lime is perfect. I finished this after step 7 in the microwave. Really couldn't believe just how nice it turned out. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      The BEST! I'm of mexican descent and make rice all the time. I love to try new rice recipes and this one is so good. I loved the hint of lime it had. My husband loved it and my 16 month old devoured it. This is definitely going to be a regular at my house. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2014

      Really nice recipe. DH enjoyed this more than I did. I was hoping for a little more flavor, so I just added a little more lime. Simple to make and would go well with other types of cuisine. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      It's Good.. But I Have To Add More water

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      I have made this rice a few times and it turns out great.I usually always fixed red rice but now my husband always ask for this rice now. Thank You for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Easy and nice accompaniment to Mexican food. Used cilantro instead of parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I love this rice. I am not a fan of the spanish tomato rice, so this one is perfect! I never have lime or lime juice whenever I make this and the rice still turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I thought this was extremely bland. I was quite disappointed. Been looking forward to making this for a couple weeks and finally made it with Mexican last night. Will be going back to our spanish rice recipe. Just not for us I guess. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This recipe was ok, but I had a couple of problems with it. First of all, it took more like 30 minutes to cook and I ended up having to add quite a bit more water to get it cooked. But I felt that the flavor was just too over powering. I think I am going to try to make it again, but this time maybe do half or 3/4 small onion and only one large clove of garlic and see how that turns out. I added frozen peas and carrots to give it more color. Overall, it has the potential to be really good, but just needs some tweaking. I'll try it at least once more. Wonder if I'd have better luck using my rice cooker for this???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was good, a nice change from regular rice. I think it did need the extra 5 minutes at the end. I used dried parsley, but will try fresh next time. I served with Southern Barbecued Beef Tips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This was a great twist to white rice. Next time I will add a hint of jalepeno juice. I did add a little vinegar so it will fluff. Turned out perfect. Great taste. It is a keeper thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Yummy rice...made a few times & served it with cuban picadillo, black beans, & fried plantains. The chicken broth and lime juice give the rice a really great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I've made this twice now and both times it has come out wonderful! Really good recipe. Thank You for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I made it. I loved it. yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I first came across this recipe in a cookbook in Mexico back in the 70s. For some reason it is called "Dry Rice Soup". I have tweeked it a bit by adding chopped Jalapeno - to your taste - and Cilantro instead of Parsley. At times, some shredded carrot to add more color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      YUM!! This was a nice alternative to plain rice. I will reduce the salt by 1/2 a tsp next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      This is such a flavourful rice recipe that it practically stole the show from the beans I served it with. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and I ended up with a perfect pot of rice that we all enjoyed very much. The lime is definitely the kicker for me in this recipe is the lime juice (although the onion and garlic do their fair share in the flavour department) and I think next time I will even add some grated lime zest to the rice. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arroz Blanco (Mexican White Rice)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.8
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    20%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 379.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes