Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aromatic Peas and Carrot Pilaf for one Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aromatic Peas and Carrot Pilaf for one

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      This was beeeeautiful! I increased the servings to 4, I soaked the rice for about 20 minutes before using. It was delicious hot and superb cold... this is certainly going to be used by me veeery often. Thanks Anu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I really liked this. It was a really yummy pulao, and easy to do. My only quibble is that the rice cooking times were off for me, but otherwise this was gold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I hate to do this, but this was okay. I did exactly as written and mine turned out "soggy" and bland. It smelled wonderful when I was sauteing the rice with the spices and while it simmered. I'm not sure what happened. I will try to make this again and see how it turns out the 2nd time. I always like to try something twice just incase I missed something the first time. It almost seemed like there was too much water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I agree with everyone else. This dish smells fabulous and tastes even better. Very simple to do. Just count the cloves you put in so you can fish them out--not so lovely to bite into one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This turned out magnificent. My honey and I ate it all up. Will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      That is the perfect title for this recipe..."Aromatic"! My kids thought I was making some sort of baked good, it smells devine! Had this last night with curry chicken and roti. Thanks for the wonderful recipe Anu! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This is a really easy and tasty recipe. After saute-ing the rice with the onions and the spices, I cooked the mixture in a rice cooker with the right amount of water. It turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Great. Very nice way to use up veggies on hand. I also added a little chopped capsicum which I had. Easy to make. I doubled the recipe and ate the entire thing with yoghurt alongside;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

    • on February 02, 2004

      Lovely recipe Anu, I use all ingredients in the pulao I make except that I use ginger-garlic paste and use a chicken/vegetable stock cube instead of the salt. I saute them with the onions I also add some chopped coriander leaves as garnish (I sometimes add it before cooking too for a differece in flavour. :)Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      This is the FIRST Zaar recipe I made for 2003! Anu, you are a treasure, you know. I mean it. I just had to make something of yours today, coz I want to make your recipes all through the year! And so, at 11pm, I stepped into my kitchen and made this. WOW! Not just aromatic, it was very tasty too, topped with a dollop of chilled cold yogurt; this is "Best" served hot! Loved it, thanks for sharing! HAPPY NEW YEAR! I look forward to a bounty of recipes from you all through 2003! May all your dreams come true in 2003. May you attain success as deep as the depth of the ocean and as high as the pristine blue endless sky. May God Bless you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aromatic Peas and Carrot Pilaf for one

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    13%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 632.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes