19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazingly good 3 ingredient dish! Chicken, teriyaki sauce and french fried onions is all you need!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 07, 2010

Too Funny! My husband went on and on about how wonderful this recipe was and that it was one of the best flavored chicken recipes I have made in awhile. I couldn't bare to tell him it was only three ingredients! LOL! I just let him think I was a culinary genius! I used the thick Kikoman's Teriyaki Sauce/Glaze. Thanks Blue Rose. Whine And Cheese. Zaar World Tour 4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 12, 2008

Great flavor in this chicken dish!!! I too love teriyaki and French's Fried Onions so this was a quick tag for me. This is so quick to make, just put the chicken in the marinade the night before or morning of and then when you get home, just coat with the onions and bake for 20 minutes, how easy. I served mine with Awesome Green Beans and rice for a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 12, 2012

Really good! I love teriyaki sauce and French's fried onions so this was perfect for me! I used a bottled teriyaki sauce, but next time I will use my recipe (the bottle stuff was to salty). Only thing I did different was to put the onions in the food processor and ground them into dust so DS's would think thet were breadcrumbs. :wink: Made for PAC Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 26, 2011

Super good, super easy. Only marinated for 1/2 hour because that's all i had and was still delicious :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazze's Mom February 24, 2011

I have made this several times now! Husband & kids 16, 13 & 3 all love it. Makes great crunchy chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
June H. February 13, 2011

My dh LOVED this recipe. So I am rating this for him. I like it pretty well the first night. The chicken came out moist and smelled really good. I used the remainder the following day sliced on a sandwich and it really was delicious! Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lili's, Rori's & Rainah's Meemaw May 29, 2010

I really liked the simplicity of this recipe, easy for a work night. My husband really liked it and the chicken came out very moist. I would probably have given it three stars, as I didn't care for the French's fried onions, have never liked them, but curious about the recipe. Since my DH enjoyed it so much, I added an extra star.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang May 02, 2010

4 stars for taste and an extra star because it was easy to make and only required 3 ingredients. I used chicken tenders, marinated it in Lawry's Teriyaki for an hour and baked for about 15 minutes. I served it with scalloped potates and grilled zuchini. Quick and tasty = perfect weeknight meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkysMama April 27, 2010

excellent and easy...seved it with a veggie stir fry and couscous

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrwillard April 26, 2010
Arnies Chicken Dinner