Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arnies Chicken Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arnies Chicken Dinner

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Amazingly good 3 ingredient dish! Chicken, teriyaki sauce and french fried onions is all you need!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Too Funny! My husband went on and on about how wonderful this recipe was and that it was one of the best flavored chicken recipes I have made in awhile. I couldn't bare to tell him it was only three ingredients! LOL! I just let him think I was a culinary genius! I used the thick Kikoman's Teriyaki Sauce/Glaze. Thanks Blue Rose. Whine And Cheese. Zaar World Tour 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Great flavor in this chicken dish!!! I too love teriyaki and French's Fried Onions so this was a quick tag for me. This is so quick to make, just put the chicken in the marinade the night before or morning of and then when you get home, just coat with the onions and bake for 20 minutes, how easy. I served mine with Awesome Green Beans and rice for a wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Really good! I love teriyaki sauce and French's fried onions so this was perfect for me! I used a bottled teriyaki sauce, but next time I will use my recipe (the bottle stuff was to salty). Only thing I did different was to put the onions in the food processor and ground them into dust so DS's would think thet were breadcrumbs. :wink: Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Super good, super easy. Only marinated for 1/2 hour because that's all i had and was still delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I have made this several times now! Husband & kids 16, 13 & 3 all love it. Makes great crunchy chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • My dh LOVED this recipe. So I am rating this for him. I like it pretty well the first night. The chicken came out moist and smelled really good. I used the remainder the following day sliced on a sandwich and it really was delicious! Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I really liked the simplicity of this recipe, easy for a work night. My husband really liked it and the chicken came out very moist. I would probably have given it three stars, as I didn't care for the French's fried onions, have never liked them, but curious about the recipe. Since my DH enjoyed it so much, I added an extra star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      4 stars for taste and an extra star because it was easy to make and only required 3 ingredients. I used chicken tenders, marinated it in Lawry's Teriyaki for an hour and baked for about 15 minutes. I served it with scalloped potates and grilled zuchini. Quick and tasty = perfect weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      excellent and easy...seved it with a veggie stir fry and couscous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      We loved this! The teryaki really gives it a "unique" flavor with the onions. Next time, I will follow the advice of another reviewer to get my onions to stick better ( b/c they were great!!). * a note for me- pound out the breasts for more even cooking- or use tenders * THANKS SO MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This is great the family loved it. I did make some modifications. In order to get the onions to conver completely and adhere better: I blotted the chicken dry ( I also used breast tenders), dipped it in egg then cornstarch and back into the egg again before coating in the onions. Doing this they adhered beautifully and cooked up with a crispy coating and moist tender insides. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Tastes great! Easy to make! Only 3 ingredients! What more can you ask for!?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Love this 3 ingredient recipe. The french fried onions make a simple teriyaki over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      A great little recipe! I used chicken breast tenderloins and marinated for most of the afternoon. These are so easy to make and have such a nice flavor. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4 - Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I used chicken tenders too and it came out great. This is so simple to throw together and has wonderful flavor. Thanks so much for a yummy recipe! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is soooo easy! Even a person who hates cooking can do it. ;) I used chicken tenders and they came out slightly sweet and crunchy. My DBF and I had a ball making these for Zingo during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These were great, loved the slightly onion flavor with the teriyaki flavor, DH loved the "crunches" Will make again soon, so simple. Make for ZWT4 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Awesome! Very easy and quick. I am fixing again next week for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arnies Chicken Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.2
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    16%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2015.3 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French's French fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes