Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Tea

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      ZWT 6: I really enjoyed this tea...I thought it might have a bitter taste to it, but I was mistaken. The cinnamon & cloves really balanced the flavor of the strong black tea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      ZWT6: Delicious - love the unique flavor of the cloves and cinnamon! Makes me think of my favorite season ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2014

      Yes, yes, YES! My Medz Mama ("grandma" in Armenian) used to make this for breakfast. So warming and good. Just seeing the recipe makes me miss her. Simple, easy and delicious tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wow, this tea is so simple and good! I love the aroma from the cloves adn cinnamon in this. For me, I like a little sweetness to my tea, so a touch of honey is all I needed. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Made as written for ZWT6, mainly because I'm esp fond of the combined flavors of clove & cinnamon. I used London Fruit & Herb Co tea bags (Banana & Cinnamon flavor - Caffeine-Free). I also prefer my tea slightly sweetened, so I added a few (6-8) Red Hot Cinnamon candies as I often do w/tea. Altho using cinnamon per the recipe, cinnamon flavored tea & the cinnamon candies as a mild sweetener, the clove flavor held it's own & was lovely. I really liked this a lot. Thx for posting the recipe for us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I love spicy, warm flavors and enjoy teas nightly. This is perfect...I will have thyis one often! Easy to add a nice spice to my usual tea. I adjusted this to a smaller serving for myself. **Made for ZWT6 -NA*ME**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Spicy and very warming - great tea for cold winters day. I used Assam tea which gave it a smoky flavour as well. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Lovely ,lovely cup of tea! I totally loved it. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What's not to love? Tea, cinnamon and cloves???? So yummy. I used a light, decaf green tea so that the flavors of the spices would be a bit more pronounced. Thanks for sharing! Made for the ZWT6 Kitchen Gadget challenge for Team SSaSSy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was great to warm up my chilly Michigan bones this morning. It was like a holiday today with the comforting spicy flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe Kim. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I made this again because I must not have posted a review first timea around, but my photo is here. I love my tea and always ready to try something new;it was Excellent great combination! Made this fo rZWT6. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I enjoyed this delightful cup of tea with an Almond Danish. The cinnamon sparkled in this drink, but it was the sweet clove that really brought the true flavor of this cup of tea to fruition. Delightful! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kim127. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Mmmmmmmmmmm, a simply delicious cup of tea that is simply made and greatly enjoyed. The cinnamon is a sweet and warm and so pleasant. What a great morning cuppa. Thanks so much Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was a lovely spicy tea Kim. I really enjoyed the combination of spices and the amounts. Not too strong or subtle...just perfect. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe...that I will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      We enjoyed this with some home made cookies. I found the level of spice to be just right. I am sure I will be enjoying this many times again! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Thanks, Kim127 - I really enjoyed this tea. I reduced the recipe down to one serving and used a peach tea bag. I'll be making this more often this coming fall and winter! Reviewed for April Herb/Spice of the Month - Cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed this tea. I cut down on the number of cloves because I prefer for that spice to have a more subtle flavour. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      What a delicious tea! I used tangerine herb tea bags which I think went really well with the cinnamon and cloves! Loved it! Thank you Kim. Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was a nice tea but I found the spice to be an undertone and not very strong. I made 2 servings and served it with Splenda and creamer. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was very good, I recently found Chai tea which I really like and that is what attracted this to me. The cloves and the cinnamon sticks make this tea outstanding. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites