Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2002

      Good, but could benifet from some added spices or vegtables such as garlic or onion. Not having had Armenian food before, maybe this is supposed to be a "plain" side dish to other foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      This is the exact recipe an Armenian friend gave to me. I always use it when I make Easma Kufta to put the meatballs over. The only thing I do differently is cook it in a skillet. It is perfect as is! Easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This rice is just perfect. There is no need to add soy sauce when eating. My son always wants to add soy sauce but for this rice, he didn't ask for the bottle. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Great, simple recipe. It really shines with homemade stock. Using this recipe as a base, you can let your imagination run wild with various seasonings, onion, herbs, mushrooms, etc... Every cook should have this one in their back pocket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

    • on October 06, 2009

      Perfect rice pilaf! I added a clove of garlic (minced) to the butter. Used Japanese medium/short grain rice from California along with angel hair pasta. The rice I used needed about 25 minutes to cook at simmer. Thank you MizzNezz for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was a fantastic recipe. You were right about it coming out perfect. I used fedellini(?) noodles for it and everybody loved it. This will be my go-to rice recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My family is armenian and makes this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      We make this all the time at home. We use orzo instead of the vermicelli ( no breaking up the pasta)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Oh, yes! When it comes to good, plain is best. We like to use a little bit of oil when frying the noodles. I then add the butter in later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    44%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 254.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermicelli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites