Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Rice and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Rice and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2003

      This is a versatile keeper! This is a great mild recipe that easily lends itself to any number of extra seasonings as winkki suggests. I used chicken broth as half the liquid and the parsley perks the presentation up considerably. I was a bit concerned about using only 2 1/2 cups of liquid with 2 cups of grains, but it was fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

    • on December 28, 2008

      So great and so easy! I used thin spaghetti on this and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      It's a keeper! I love the taste of the fried vermicelli and my DH is crazy about it. Even my picky husband likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      wow this was really good and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this great dish! I added a little garlic and parsley just for funsies and I think it really enhanced the flavor. This is a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Very interesting combination but very delicious. I was afraid that my family wouldn't like it but it went over very well. I have enough left over for a second meal so I hope it reheats well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Finally, I found a recipe like my MIL's. I did not get the chance to learn how to make it from her before she passed away, but this recipe is just like it. Thanks! My daughter's eat this up. I make it a minimum of once a week and sometimes twice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      What a great recipe winkki!! I used Orzo as my pasta/noodle choice per your request and the Armenian Rice and Noodles looked absolutely tempting!! It looked like herbed rice with almonds! I used Garlic Butter in place of the regular butter, Jasmine rice, added a 1/4 cup Lemon Juice (also per your request), 2 teaspoons Crushed Garlic, 2 teaspoons of freshly snipped Dill and a couple of pinches of parsley. This dish was very delicious and a perfect compliment to the Baked Salmon (Baked Salmon #69897) I served with it. Thanks winkki for your creative suggestions and a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I used mostly chicken broth for the liquid in this recipe, and was happy with the extra flavor boost it gave the noodles and rice. I also used broken angel hair pasta instead of fine egg noodles, as this was what I had on hand. In the future, I would add finely diced onion with butter while sauteeing the noodles prior to simmering. I think that other seasonings to coordinate with the meal would be good, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Rice and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.5
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    35%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites