Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      Easy baked taters dish that tasted delicious. A nice change and would make a great side to almost any dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      These were the best leftovers! I used smoked paprika and added some chopped red pepper for color. Will make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I was a little hesitant with this recipe, I was not sure about using the tomato paste or the water, but who am I to argue without trying it first. I am so glad I didn't hesitate because this was fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly as written and the potatoes were superb. Everyone loved these so much. The tomato paste, onions and paprika add such a wonderful flavour to the potatoes. This is one recipe I will be making again. Thanks for sharing Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Aussie Swap 28: EXCELLENT! Made these along side eggs and sausage for a spicy breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These were great! Made this tonight for ZWT 4. Since I was cooking on the grill tonight decided to do this in foil next to the steaks. Only thing I did differently was add 1/2 red pepper cut into 1/2 inch chunks and left out the water. The results were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a simple side dish that would go well in potlucks, make ahead and tastes better the next day and the next. It's not that it wasn't good. Just had too much to eat all at once so I remember tasting it as soon as it was done and found it to be just fine with the flavors not really distinct. Even used a combination of ketchup and paste here. But now, after 1 1/2 day, as I really sat down to eat these, noticed the flavors have blended more making it more delicious! So, that's the secret! lol Thanks for sharing this, Gerry! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Who doesn't love the combination of onions and potatoes? These were cooked at 325 degrees for 30 minutes then the temp was bumped up to 350 for an additional 20 minutes or so. The last 5 to 10 minutes the potatoes were uncovered. I did not add the parsley until plating. Made for *Camera-less Chef* in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These are excellent potaotes. I diced my potatoes reasonably small, didn't add the water and didn't cover. They turned out really crunchy which is what I wanted, with fabulous flavour. The onion is a really lovely addition. I also used garlic salt, olive oil and catsup. Thanks Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      These were fantastic! Made using a garlic tomato paste. I almost forgot the parsley, but thankfully remembered about halfway through cooking. I added it at that point and the results were great. I would highly recommend using it...it game a little extra something to the dish :D Made for the Aussie Recipe Swap #26.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Gerry, What a wonderful ,flavourable,eye appealing dish. Fives all around the table. I used my "nicer dicer" for nice uniform pieces. The sauce giving the potatoes a very nice color and flavor. Into my favorites cookbook this recipe did go. Another winner Gerry. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      We loved this dish. I added a little more paprika for extra flavour, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      These are excellent. way different, wasn't sure would like them but we did Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I liked this different way to pep up the ol potato! I cooked at 350 degrees for 50 minutes, and the potatoes still didn't seem quite done. Next time I would cook at 350 for 1 hour. I bet the smoked paprika would be really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was very nice. It could do with a little bit more salt than i added, i just felt it lacked "something'". I used hot paprika, which added just a little kick. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers, ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      We just didn't care for these. They were very bland and there seemed to be too much liquid left. I will use the leftovers by bumping up the spices and adding some cooked hamburger them maybe cooking some of the liquid out. Sorry these didn't work. Made for the Daffy Daffodils for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Really nice way to do potatoes. DH and BIl ate the whole dish! I used the ketchup after reading Mandy's review. Also I had to cook these much longer. After about 40 minutes I turned the temp up to 450 degrees and took the cover off. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I liked these but the flavour wasn't as intense as I was expecting. I used tomato paste but the flavour of it didn't shine through in the finished product. The parsley was a nice touch. If I make these again, I might try the catsup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    42%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 690.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes