Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2007

      Used this on a pork tenderloin and then grilled it, it was very good! I let mine marinade for 24 hours. Next time I will try it with some skinless, boneless chicken thighs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I am SO HAPPY with this Everyone in my family loved it. I used chicken tenderloins and marinated 24 hours. I used my grill pan and I boiled the extra marinade to pour over the chicken after I put it on a serving platter. This is like a chicken I get in a local restaurant here which is served over salad with pita wedges and the marinade as a "dressing." I will make this often! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This was a delicious marinade. I marinated my chicken for 12 hours. I left my boneless chicken breasts whole and used my cast iron grill pan to grill them! To those who want a more grilled flavor add a couple of drops of liquid smoke to the marinade and it will taste more like it has been grilled outdoors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      yum, pretty good =) Even though I pan-fried it until "well burnt", the flavors were still really good! Thanks, I will try this again, hopefully on the grill one day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was the greatest chicken I've ever had. After marinading for only 4 hours, I decided to start making it. It was so simple to make and the chicken turned out extremely moist. I did use some chicken mesquite rub and I highly recommend doing that to add some flavor to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This is wonderful! Let it marinate for almost two full days, and grilled it as suggested. OMG! I'm planning on having the leftovers in salad. It's so easy to make, and so flavourful. Thanks Stacky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Great marinade! Thank you for sharing Stacky!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      AMAZING. I marinated mine in a glass baking pan for slightly less than 24 hours, then put the pan in a 350F oven and baked the chicken uncovered. It tasted unbelievably good, and it was perfect when served with pasta. A friend fried up leftover spaghetti in olive oil and garlic and tossed it in grated parmesan. We served this chicken and marinade over it, and the taste was perfect. It was so delicious and easy and failproof that I've invited my relatives over for dinner tomorrow to taste what a delicious meal I can make :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This was our first time trying an Armenian cuisine, and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was also my first time using marjoram. After 24 hours of marinating, our chicken was very tender. The flavours were good, but I guess I had higher expectations. Thank you for posting this recipe, it was fun to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      The most outstanding marinated grilled chicken! The fresh lemon and parsley, the marjoram and pepper... it all works perfectly and makes for a super moist, juicy and flavorful chicken breast! Make this today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Perfect chicken. I must admit that I was not expecting much but it is FABULOUS. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours- it was moist and wonderful. I used fresh herbs instead of the dried. Really great recipe that will be a staple in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Great recipe. I did boneless, skinless chicken breasts, marinated for 24 hours, and grilled on an indoor grill. Leftovers tonight taste even better. One of the best recipes on this wonderful website. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is an amazing recipe! I only had 5 hours to let it marinate but it still came out great. Will definitely repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I only had time to marindae this for 2 hours, but it was GREAT!!! So juicy! I pounded the chicken before I marinated it and I think that helped me get the most of my marinading time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This marinade was really good. I added green onions instead of shallots and the chicken turned out flavorful, moist and tender after marinading for about 24 hours. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Excellent chicken breasts on the grill. Fresh parsley is a must. Marinated for 48 hours and chicken was so tender and flavorful even though it was skinless and boneless. Not dry at all. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      The flavor was wonderful! I only let it marinate for about 5 hours, had to sub oregano for marjoram, followed everything else exact. The amount of salt was perfect, the chicken came out tender and juicy. We did cook it on a grill on low. Even the pickiest eater in my family ate this one! Good job! Thanks for sharing what is sure to be a family favorite for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Very tasty! I also made a yummy broth from the carcass and wings. Would definitely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is my NOW favorite chicken marinade. I have baked it and grilled it on the GeorgeF. grill. It always tastes wonderful! I've found it also goes great with Egyptian Garlic Yogurt Cucumber Salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This is a wonderful marinade. I used it tonight on pork chops and only marinated them for about 2-3 hours and then broiled them in my oven. Meat-starved DH loved them and I liked em too. We had them with shiitake risotto and green beans. I'll do this again on the BBQ next summer. Great marinade, thanks Stack! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    69%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 347.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes