123 Reviews

Superb! While you really need 24 hours to get the full flavor, I was still delighted with the results after only 2 hours marinating cubed chicken breasts for brochettes. My top BBQ marinade now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Picky_Cat March 29, 2014

Really good, changed it sup a little by buterflying and BBQing along side some carne asada. The kids loved it, and I will definitely try this again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K & c February 11, 2014

Made this for dinner tonight. Soooo delicious. Marinated chicken breasts for 2 days and cooked on the grill. Seriously my new favorite chicken. Yummmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lleabrooks January 07, 2014

This is a tasty marinade. I used it to marinate chicken breast that I cut into 2 inch pieces so I could skewer for kabob. I used yellow onion instead of Charlotte, and less oil than the recipe calls for. I marinated overnight, and we barbecued them. Yum! Everyone enjoyed it, I think it would be really tasty on chicken thighs as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pl.james_12408119 November 30, 2013

This is an amazing marinade ~ would give it 10 stars if I could. I've only used this with lamb and it was wonderful. Can't wait to try it on chicken. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 26, 2013

Contrary to the rave reviews I read, I found this just so-so, not much flavour. If I tried this again, I think I would add more lemon to oil ratio.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shazzie September 30, 2013

Made this for a large group & got rave reviews! Everyone loved it!! Will be a regular addition to my repetoire. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dancerdeb September 01, 2013

We enjoyed this recipe. Left out the shallots but followed otherwise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb August 07, 2013

Only problem with the recipe is DH will not stop asking me to cook it. Needless to say it has become a regular on our menu. I will need to try this marinade with other meats as someone suggested. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Goddess July 28, 2013

Very flavorful. Just the right balance of lemon and herbs. Will make extra next time as I didn't have any left over for lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas July 10, 2013
Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts