Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2010

      Everyone in my family loved this chicken. I didn't have one of the herbs so I added a little dry rosemary and shallot powder. I marinated it for over a day. I grilled half and cooked the other half stovetop. They both came out really good, which is a great option to have. I think what I want to do next is prepare it, marinate it, and then freeze it and use it as needed. Also, I used chicken fillet breasts from Trader Joe's, so it was really easy to cut and really clean. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Made as written and marinated the chicken overnight and grilled the next day. We can't identify any specific reason but this just didn't really do it for us. While it had a "fresh" taste from the herbs there just wasn't much else going on and didn't meet our expectations. Thanks for sharing though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    • on June 21, 2010

      I marinated for 5.5 hours and it was tasty. Some said the lemon was overpowering, but I didn't think so. Didn't cube meat and used boneless chicken breasts on inside grill. Will try on tilapia or other light white fish, then pork, as suggested by others. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

    • on May 31, 2010

      Wonderful, light chicken marinade. It was simple and didn't drown out the chicken. I used my fresh herbs and marinated about `18 hours. DH grilled and I served with rice pilaf and brussel sprouts. Than you for a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Absolutely FANTASTIC! I cut the chicken in large chunks, marinated for about 30 hours and grilled outside on skewers. Served over Basmati rice with grilled tomatoes, naan, mint, etc. This will be on our summer rotation for sure. Thank you!!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I prepared the marinade Sunday morning, cut the chicken into bite-sized (or two-bites sized) pieces, and let it sit until Monday night's dinnertime. I used my Cuisinart Grill (like the Foreman's Grill), and did this outside because it makes the house very smoky! I did not drain the chicken. I actually dipped each piece of chicken in the marinade, slathering it, just before placing it on the grill. Because the chicken was cut into these smaller chunks (plus the lemon helps to cook the chicken a bit), it only took a total of 3 minutes to cook inside the grill. The chicken was very tasty. Out of three new recipes I tried that week, my husband picked this one as his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This is great! I've made it with chicken several times now- both out on the grill and inside- and it never disappoints. Very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Everyone in the family loved this dish. I wish I had made enough to have some leftover for the salad recommended in the note! I only let the chicken marinate for about 22 hours. We'll definitely be making this one again and marinate even longer next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      You know you've got a keeper when you sit down to the table as your 14yo takes his first bite and he says, "Wow! This is *really* good!" Thanks for sharing this one. I wouldn't change a thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Very nice,flavorfull and tender. I served it with macaroni&cheese which I baked and had put tomatoslices on top,so it was a nice combo,also did it with a wild muschroom rissoto and that was good also. So thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Pretty good, the flavor of the lemon was overwhelming. Nothing to "write home about." Thanks for the recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      if you are not fond of lemon, skip this recipe. I found the lemon overpowered the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very tasty chicken! I marinated for about 7 hours and it was very well seasoned. I used onion instead of shallot and dried parsley because I did not have fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This recipe was just okay for us---we only marinated for one hour and that still left a strong lemon flavor. The hanging point for us was how much the lemon seemed to overpower the other ingredients. Just not our taste, I guess. It did taste better diced up over a caesar salad, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This marinade was okay. I marinated 2 chicken breasts (using half of the recipe) for about 9 hours. I wouldn't want any longer than that, as the lemon flavour was quite strong. I might make this again but it wasn't anything I loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I tried this on both chicken fillets and lamb cubes. We liked it on the chicken quite a lot; but felt it was too mild to flavor the lamb much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! The flavors were wonderful. I broiled it instead of grilling and also used for salad, was terrific! I will make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was somewhat underwhelmed. All I could really taste was the lemon. The grilled melted most of the seasonings off. Not bad, but not that great either. After reading the reviews, I was expecting a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    69%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 347.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes