124 Reviews

I used whole chicken breasts and marinated only a few hours. I also simmered the marinade on the stove for about 15 minutes and served it as a sauce with the chicken. The sauce was also great drizzled over boiled red potatoes. I liked the shallot, lemon combination. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy!! September 12, 2007

I trippled this recipe for my husband birthday party and it was an absolute hit with everyone!! I used green onions instead of shallots. Fabulouso! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alkaloidqueen August 28, 2006

I used chicken quarters with skin and bones, added 1 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp mild chili flakes, replaced 1/2 the thyme with oregano, and 1/2 the marjoram with italian seasoning ,marinated it for 3 hours and grilled it for 50 minutes on an indoor electric grill. My family really liked it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Sherif August 29, 2016

This is WONDERFUL! Full of flavor! My picky kids who say they dislike chicken loved this one! Great in caeser salad or right off the grill. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angiebroyles November 01, 2015

This is the BEST ever! My family loved it. A real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessert Rose September 06, 2015

This recipe did not do anything for us, unfortunately. It is more like a rub, not a marinade. Thanks anyway!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debberd2 August 10, 2015

This is yummy grilling goodness at its best. I am adding this to my low carb arsenal. We used chicken, but can't wait to try it with lamb as well. And, as stated...yes, it is awesome cold on salads!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud June 07, 2015

I only had 1 hour to marinate skinless boneless thighs. I mixed up the marinate leaving out the oil thinking the raw lemon juice would permeate better. Also left it on the counter at room temperature. Right at the very end I added half the oil, stirred it up and grilled it. It came out great with lots of flavor, moist and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dave May 04, 2015

I made this after reading all the stellar reviews. I was a bit disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out bland IMO.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe June 02, 2014

I can't say anything too new compared to other reviewers. Biggest compliment came from my wife who does not care for lemon/lime tartness and she loved it. The lemon (after 20 hrs marinade) was surprisingly mild.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bitterhill May 26, 2014
Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts