Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2013

      Made this for a large group & got rave reviews! Everyone loved it!! Will be a regular addition to my repetoire. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      We enjoyed this recipe. Left out the shallots but followed otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Only problem with the recipe is DH will not stop asking me to cook it. Needless to say it has become a regular on our menu. I will need to try this marinade with other meats as someone suggested. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      Very flavorful. Just the right balance of lemon and herbs. Will make extra next time as I didn't have any left over for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I really don't know why I'm posting my review here...there are so many great ones already...I guess I just want to be able to know I've made this delicious dish...I prepared it using chicken tenderloins and cooking them on skewers...I marinaded the meat for 48 hours and it came out so tender and moist...we loved the flavors...thanks for posting it =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I made this with chicken tenders. I forgot them for a while so they marinated for 2 days. Then I grilled them. When I took my first bite I could not believe how tender they were. No toughness to them at all - the texture is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

    • on June 27, 2013

      The chicken was delish, I could eat this at least once a week! Try this recipe, you wont be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

    • on September 22, 2012

      We eat this as a salad with tomatoes & other veggies. It was so good. We make 2 sets of the marinade. One to marinade the chicken, and the other to use as the dressing for our salads. The only changes I make are: cut oil to 1/4 cup, 1 tbsp minced garlic, and 1 tbsp parsley. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I liked it. Very nice flavor. I might add a little salt though for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I have made this marinade a couple of times and used it on chicken breasts. I have never marinated the full 24-48 hours (2-8 was the most I did) but it was still awesome. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Excellent chicken! I used half the amount of oil and used bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts and let mine marinate for about 10 hours. DH grilled them to perfection. The aroma of the chicken grilling must have been driving our neighbors crazy. I'm looking forward to using the leftovers for chicken wraps. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      What a wonderful recipe. I only had 3 hours for my chicken breasts to thaw and marinate, so I thawed them in the marinade. The flavors were so intense, but not overpowering. I can't wait for seconds tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      My DH and I loved this! Next time I'll marinade for longer to get more of the flavor. I only got to marinade it for about 6 hours. I can only imagine how good it will be after an overnight marinade. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I'm giving this only 4 stars mostly because of the recipe. I would have preferred to have more detail about the ingredients. Fresh lemon juice? Or is the bottle stuff ok? I assumed that all the herbs were meant to be whole and not ground (except for the pepper), but why not say that? I made the recipe exactly except that I used onion instead of shallots, I didn't have any parsley, I used only 1/3 c olive oil, and I used 2.5lbs of chicken. I used bottle lemon juice - I didn't think that the chicken was very lemony at all, so maybe fresh makes it more lemony. I probably could have doubled the recipe seeing as I was almost doubling the amount of chicken, but it came out very nice, not a ton of flavor, but a nice, tender, juicy chicken. I used my Tupperware marinator - the directions seemed so specific about using a glass dish, etc., that I figured I shouldn't use my usual standby of a ziplock bag. I did end up marinating for 48 hours. We bought some Tzatziki sauce and some pitas, and we made "giro" like sandwiches with tomato, lettuce, onion, and a little feta. I would definitely do that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Excellent recipe with very unique flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Substituted powdered oregano for the marjoram, marinated chicken breasts for 48 hours, roasted at 325 degrees in pan, with quartered onion, to 165 internal temperature. Flipped the meat halfway through and basted once. Oily, lemony, flavorful. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This is my go-to recipe when I want to grill my chicken and want something a little different. I love the combination of shallots, spices and lemon. In the summer I make sure to keep these ingredients on hand so I can have this on the grill - once a week - and it makes great leftovers for sandwiches or salad. YUMMMMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This is AWESOME!!! Great marinade that goes perfect with EVERYTHING! I always make extra and reserve it to use in salads for lunches during the week. I marinate the chicken overnight and just throw it all on the grill while I whip up a salad, couscous, or pasta dish to go on the side. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    69%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 347.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes