Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2008

      This is our new favorite chicken and I make it at least once a week now! My only problem is I can never find shallots so I use green onion or regular onions instead. Also I have to use an oven instead so I set that to 350 and cook for 35 mins. I have marinated it for 5 hours and 48 and to me it tasted just as good marinating it less! This is sooo good and me and my hubby thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      VERY VERY GOOD! Made exactly as recipe directed but used 1T dried chopped onions. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is that it just felt overly-oily to me. I'm definitely going to make this again, but will cut the olive oil in half. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      This really has to be marinated overnight to get the full flavors meant for this recipe. We loved every bite and got lots of compliments to the chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I was very excited to try this recipe. Why I picked a day where I only had 4 hours to marinate and no marjoram...who knows! BUT - it was still wonderful. Whole family liked it, it was simple and easy with big results. Thank you for posting. (PS- sub'ed oregano for the marjoram)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I marinaded my lamb breast for 48 hours in the fridge and then grilled low and slow like pork ribs for 2 1/2 hours...I poured the marinade on top of the fat side of the lamb and it created a crust that my hubby loved the best...I have chicken breasts marinading now that I will grill on Saturday...this is a very good recipe...it frustrates me when I read other reviews that they don't have the right ingredients, make it anyway, and then criticize the original recipe...if you substitute or omit or don't marinade it long enough...please don't give a bad review for your mistake...I also don't understand the complaints of it being too lemony... 1/4 cup??? with all the wonderful herbs in this recipe??? the lemon juice is really just enough to be a tenderizer...this is a tasty and simple recipe and I strongly recommend it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      OMG!!!! This is Mrs. Mooshi's recipe!!! You have to understand that we lived next to the Lazar family as I was growing up. Mrs. Mooshi was Lola Lazar's mother. Fourth of July in our neighborhood was a celebration of Armenian and Persian cuisine at the Lazar household. I watched Mrs. Mooshi as a child making this, but I had forgotten the amounts. Bless you for sharing!!!! T.J.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Fantastic, even after only marinating for 6 hours! Husband and toddler approved! Served with acorn squash filled with rice, red onion and chopped baby spinach. Thanks for the winner :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Excellent! Very flavorful. I cut the oil down to 1/4 cup and didn't have any shallots. It was marinaded almost 2 days and cooked on a George Foreman grill. The chicken (boneless, skinless breast) were also very good the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Followed advice and marinated chicken thighs, legs and breasts, all bone in, skin off, for 48 hours. Made this for a family gathering with my man's family. The marinating time is what I think really made this recipe work, as it allowed the herbs to come thru the lemon and olive oil. The lemon juice acted more as a tenderizer than a flavor; it gave me a chance to use and show off bounty of my herb garden. I'll def make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was so good! All seven of us loved it! You won't be sorry if you try this. I did make a few changes. Instead of the 1/2 cup lemon juice I used 1/4 cup lime and 1/4 cup lemon. I did not have any marjoram, instead I used oregano. I didn't have shallots either so I used 1/3 to 1/2 cup finely chopped yellow onion. This was VERY good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I used whole chicken breasts and marinated only a few hours. I also simmered the marinade on the stove for about 15 minutes and served it as a sauce with the chicken. The sauce was also great drizzled over boiled red potatoes. I liked the shallot, lemon combination. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I made this after reading all the stellar reviews. I was a bit disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out bland IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      I can't say anything too new compared to other reviewers. Biggest compliment came from my wife who does not care for lemon/lime tartness and she loved it. The lemon (after 20 hrs marinade) was surprisingly mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This is the best grilled chicken! Chicken was moist and juicy all the way through! I didn't have Marjoram so I used Italian seasoning since Marjoram was the main ingredient and cut back a little on the thyme since the Italian seasoning also had thyme in it -taste was wonderful. I also used a vacuum marinator and marinated it in 6 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      Superb! While you really need 24 hours to get the full flavor, I was still delighted with the results after only 2 hours marinating cubed chicken breasts for brochettes. My top BBQ marinade now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Really good, changed it sup a little by buterflying and BBQing along side some carne asada. The kids loved it, and I will definitely try this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Made this for dinner tonight. Soooo delicious. Marinated chicken breasts for 2 days and cooked on the grill. Seriously my new favorite chicken. Yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This is a tasty marinade. I used it to marinate chicken breast that I cut into 2 inch pieces so I could skewer for kabob. I used yellow onion instead of Charlotte, and less oil than the recipe calls for. I marinated overnight, and we barbecued them. Yum! Everyone enjoyed it, I think it would be really tasty on chicken thighs as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      This is an amazing marinade ~ would give it 10 stars if I could. I've only used this with lamb and it was wonderful. Can't wait to try it on chicken. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Contrary to the rave reviews I read, I found this just so-so, not much flavour. If I tried this again, I think I would add more lemon to oil ratio.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    69%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 347.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites