Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arizona Hobo Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arizona Hobo Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2008

      What a wonderful aroma - the other campers all wanted to know what that wonderful smell was coming off our grill! And they taste terrific too. Have used both fresh and granulated garlic, both taste great. Using real butter is a must.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I really liked these and I don't even like potatoes much. I did peel the potatoes because I can't eat the skins for health reasons and I cooked them in the oven at 450 for one hour as it was too chilly out to grill and they were very tasty. I used lots and lots of fresh garlic and skipped the salt for personal preference. We will definitely have these again, especially when we are able to start grilling more regularly. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Had these with grilled pork chops, DH fixed them and followed your directions to the letter. Perfect taste and appearance, easy, economical, and easy to clean up afterwards. Thanks AzArlie for sharing:) Made for the All New Zaar Cookbook tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These were very tasty and easy to put together.Great for summer cookouts.When I opened the aluminum foil and transferred to the dinner plates I grated extra sharp cheddar cheese over the top.Perfection! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Great tasting potatoes, easy and quick too! Just did two potato and a big walla walla onion with lots of fresh garlic. I used olive oil instead of the butter. I will be making these again, thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These are so simple to throw together! I made 4 separate packets using potatoes, vidalia onion, garlic salt and fresh pepper. They came out perfect and were a great addition to our meal. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Great taters. I used fresh garlic and added a dash of cayenne for kick. Thanks Az!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This is a 4 with potential to be a 5. The two main things were that there is no guidance given about how large a piece of foil to use, how many layers to make, and how hot to have the grill. Either my packets were too compact and blocky or my grill wasn't hot enough because after an hour of cooking the potatoes were soft and done but absolutely no browning occurred. With the packets the right size, the grill at the right heat, and the potatoes brown and crispy in spots it would have been a 5. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Simple and delicious! However, I just layered the ingredients in a baking dish, covered with foil and baked @ 350 for about 40-50 minutes. Take the foil off and bake for another 15-20 minutes. Mmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I used 4 small new potatoes (two servings). wrapped them in separate packages amd did them in the oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes - opened the foil and baked them for a further 15 minutes - result lovely tasty potatoes. I used Becel olive oil and cut the amount to 1 tbsp per pkg. Vidalia onions are on the market now . They are so sweet and yet have great flavor Thanks Az for a simple tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arizona Hobo Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    55%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 60.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 176.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes