Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arielle's Favorite Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arielle's Favorite Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2008

      This was very good. It is very easy to make and went together quickly. I cut the recipe in half and added crushed parmesan and garlic potato chips to the top. This will definitely be made again as I usually have all the ingredients on hand. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting Mommy Diva.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I found this recipe when I didn't have milk to use for any of the more popular recipes. It was great! I wasn't sure if I was supposed to make the Cream of Mushroom soup first according to the directions on the can, so I ended up splitting the difference and adding about half the amount of water that would normally be used the make the soup. It was just about right. I plan to use this recipe again next time I make tuna casserole. It was very easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I decided to try this recipee in hopes that my taste buds had matured over the years. My husband wasn't too thrilled about my dinner choice either. It was pretty good for tuna casserole but I don't think we will ever be fans of the dish. Still, if someone was every looking for a tuna casserole recipe I would point them in this direction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Good basic recipe. This was a bit dry but I will add a little milk next time and that should fix it up :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      WOW! This was amazing..it does make a HUGE casserole but I'm sure it's even better reheated. I used 3 - 10 3/4 oz cans of cream of mushroom soup and followed the directions exactly...I guess I did forget to use salt and pepper but that can be added to suit your taste at the table. My DH and BIL both loved it. Thank you for our only tuna casserole recipe...no more Tuna Helper for us!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

    • on January 24, 2008

      I was in the middle of putting this together for lunch today and realized I only had 2 - 10.5 ounce cans of cream/mushroom soup. I added a 10.5 ounce can of cream of chicken soup and about 8 ounces of milk to the mix because I wanted to make sure the casserole wasn't dry. I also added canned, fried onions on top to add some crunch. This recipe was delicous and so, so creamy. It makes a TON!! Next time, I am going to cut it down as we are going to have lots of leftovers. Thanks, Mommy D~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Oh my god, how can something so simple taste so amazing! Have made this several times for my family. The only things I changed were I used a can of sweetcorn instead of frozen peas, and I just used grated mature cheddar cheese. This has become a family favourite. Thank you sooooo much :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This casserole is a pound of cheesy goodness! I'm glad I used Healthy Low Fat soup. I did 3 things different, I added about 1-2 teaspoons of dried onions and about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of milk. The last thing was to use 2- 10.5 ounce cans of soup. I thought 46 ounces of cream soup would be a real over kill and I don't think I've ever seen them come in a 26 ounce can. So I wonder if that is a miss type. Anyway, we really did enjoy this fast to make dish. Made for *Beverage Tag* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I used egg noodles instead of rotini pasta. This was good and cheesy. I also used a can of peas instead of frozen as I am not a fan of frozen veggies. Will be making more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      At last I have found IT! After a lifelong search for the perfect tuna casserole, yours fits the bill. Cut back a bit on the cheese (that's a lot of cheese!) and put the onion rings on top. Enough there for a hungry Siberian army, so will cut in half next time. Thanks Moma D for making my day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Even though it is extremely hot here, tonight we had a hankering for a comfort meal. I can use my smaller toaster/rotisserie oven so it doesn't heat the whole kitchen up. I had everything on hand except for mushroom soup. I used Cream of Celery soup and added sliced mushrooms in place. Just as delicious as you could get. This was yummy delicious goodness, with the cheese, rotini pasta, peas, and tuna. I used French's Onion Rings on top, and put them on the last 5 minutes. Also on top I threw a big fat tomato wedge, cut in half, sprinkled with mozzarella cheese (have to lots of tomatoes up!) This is a five star and then some, my changes were only because I wanted to use more "stuff" up, not because the recipe needed it, it is a ten star on it's own! :) Thank you so very Mommy Diva! Will keep this and make all through the winter too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Easy to make without having to worry about not having "special" ingredients on hand for it. Most of what I needed to make this I already had on hand so I gave it a shot, about had to hide it from my kids so I could try some before it was all gone. Great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I made this dish with leftover turkey...it was great! I also didn't have kraft's four cheese blend but I did have a cheddar & monterey jack blend so I used that as well. I also topped it off with some breadcrumbs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arielle's Favorite Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.5
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    38%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 2350.8 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    four cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites