Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Argentinean Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Argentinean Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2013

      I liked more veggies in the salad. I didn't have canned so cooked carrots, peas and edamame beans and added. Much enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is a good salad but it is not totally Argentinean. It is also found in Central America, Mexico, and most of the European countries. Aways served in the Slavic Countries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This was good! I had some frozen mixed vegetables left over and decided to make this salad. I thought it would be "just ok" but I was wrong! I liked it a lot and will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Different but in a good kind of way...........I found the change of pace to be enjoyable, but we are onion lovers too and would like to see that added next time. It is always nice to mix things up a bit and we really liked the olives and dill combination. Used frozen vegetables as suggested and like to additional texture those added. All around a good choice for a change of pace. Thanks! ZWT 4 cookin' cats team

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is really a yummy potato salad! We loved the combination of the ingredients! It was just delicious! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      others mentioned better with onion and I agree. Not my favorite salad, but I'm super picky. Other people at the barbecue liked it more than I did so more stars. Used frozen corn and peas. Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very good...... especially after chilling for a few hours. I had to add onions to this. I used the option of the frozen peas and frozen corn instead of the canned vegetables. They added a bright color and crunch that you wouldn't get with canned veggies. Loved the olives! Thanx for a nice new potato salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I did add an onion and used canned vegetables which we didn't care for. Next time either fresh or frozen as you suggested. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This potato salad is deee-licious!!! We just loved the combination of the salt from the olives, the acid from the lemons and the herby mayo. The veggies that are added really compliment the salad visually and taste. We loved it! Thank you so much Sassy Girl!!! Made for South and Central American Forum's Zaar World Tour 4 Challenge. Triple Yum! Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is very, very good and so pretty. My husband was not impressed when he saw that I had changed from my usual potato salad. He said "when you have the best why do you fool around" but he ended up enjoying this salad. I nearly changed the olives to capers as he doesn't like them but decided to chop them small and leave them in and they really are nice in the salad (spoken by a true olive lover). I will be using this recipe again. It was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      We really enjoyed this salad. I made it exactly as posted, well only one change I ran out of olives so I used pickles and I had to add some onion. It was great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Argentinean Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    33%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 110.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 253.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes