12 Reviews

We made this today to the T and enjoyed it. We grilled the skirt steak for five minutes on each side, resulting in a medium steak. I thought the chimichurri sauce tasted a tad too strong of vinegar, but my husband disagreed and said he wouldn't change a thing. Bottomline: if you are not a fan of a strong vinegar taste, you should reduce the vinegar to a third or quarter cup. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 July 25, 2010

We really enjoyed this! I didn't have any skirt steak on hand, so I used some hanger steak that I had in the fridge (I cut it into chunks before grilling it). I served this with pinto beans, Mexican rice and some leftover pico de gallo that I needed to use up, which made a nice filling meal. The chimichurri sauce complemented the grilled meat perfectly, too. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess July 26, 2008

Wordeful! It was also my first time tasted chimichurri sauce and I'm glad I did. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia July 10, 2008

Wow, this was delicious! Neither DH or I had tasted Chimichurri sauce before and we were delighted with the flavors. I used rib eyes as it is DH's favorite steak. Thanks for sharing! Made for SWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkoch960 June 30, 2008

Oh yeah baby! This is what I am talking about! I used it on ribeyes and skirt steak as I had a little of both. I actually rubbed it on the steaks and they waited in the refrigerator for about 8 hours until I put them on the grill. I wiped them off and grilled them and then used the rest as a sauce I just loved the flavor of the chimichuuri and I also added shallots to it as the previous reviewer. Zaar World Tour 4 - Whine and Cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 26, 2008

What a delightful way and super flavorful way to prepare a reasonably priced steak! Not one bite was left! Even my 10 year devoured this! It seemed that the chimichuuri sauce thickened as it marinaded. I did add some shallot to the chimi sauce for a bit more flavor. DELICIOUS and simple to make. Made for ZWT4 while visiting Central/South America

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 25, 2008

We made this steak for dinner last night when we had company over. It was very nice. Like the other reviewers, I used the chimichurri over porterhouse and t-bone steaks and doubled the sauce. I thought the red wine vinegar really came through in this dish. I might reduce the amount slightly next time. Also, DH added a little more parsley because we wanted the sauce to be a little thicker. I did not refrigerate the chimichurri for very long, so perhaps the flavors would have melded more together if I had. Anyway, thank you for an enjoyable meal. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny June 19, 2008

OH YEAH!!! I also used ribeyes (they were on SALE!!!) This is so fabulous! The steaks, well, it's hard to go wrong there unless you overcook it. The sauce is outstanding. I doubled it & glad I did! I'm adding this to my summer menu...Made for the Potato Challenge/Cookout in Argentina Menu for Hells Belles, ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 15, 2008

Excellant South Americans flavors in this sauce and very easy. I used it as a dipping sauce for the steaks. DH and I thoroughly enjoed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JCC June 13, 2008

I made the chimichurri sauce and put it in a plastic bag for a day. I took out about 1/3 cup and poured it over skirt/sirloin steaks. I let the steaks marinate for about six hours, turning once. I used a plastic bag for the marination also. The result..juicy & tender and if people wanted, they could pour more sauce over the steak but...some wanted to use it over plain wedges of lettuce. Great recipe! I will use again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song June 09, 2008
Argentinean Barbecued Steak