Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Argentine Red Sauce and Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Argentine Red Sauce and Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      Really good! I made the marinade a day in advance. And then I left some tofu to marinade in it for another day. It was really good! I boiled up the remaining marinade and drizzeld it over top. I guess I didn't need to boil the sauce up since I was only marinading tofu. Very tasty and quick to put together. Thanks Dreamer! made during ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Oh My! Oh My! This marinade is so good! I was out of red wine vinegar (go figure!) so I used half balsamic and half sherry (not vinegar) - the result was unbelievably fabulous! The ribeyes were so tasty! I served this with Argentinean Potato Salad and made it for the South and Central American Challenge for the Zaar World Tour 4. Whine and Cheese. Thank you so much Dreamer! This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      What a wonderful flavor! I used this to marinate pork chops, and they were just delicious. I marinated for the minimum, but next time I'll try the full 24 hours. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Very nice marinade. Thanks so much for posting. FYI - make sure you marinade it for as long as suggested, I was short an hour or so and I could tell, as the meat was still a little tough. Again - thanks for posting! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is an excellent marinade. I used it on boneless chicken breasts, but it would be great on pork, too! Made as written, and marinated the chicken about 4 hours. I also heated the marinade to a boil and used as a sauce on the chicken after cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This is a very good marinade. I followed the ingredients per recipe except no cayenne pepper. Made for ZWT4 for Cookin Cats

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I made this for the South America and Central American Challenge for the ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers. The steaks were delicious! I will use this yummy marinade again for many different types of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Delicious! I made this exactly as written and used about 1/3 of it of chicken breast. Only had time to marinade them for around 1 1/2 hours and they were still devine. Made for ZWT4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I did half the marinade for my steak that you see on the photo. I omitted the salt and pepper (personnal preference). It was tasty and tender. It was in the marinade maybe just 4 hours. Thanks Dreamer. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Argentine Red Sauce and Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 533.0
     
    Calories from Fat 503
    94%
    Total Fat 55.9 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1181.8 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites