Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Arabic Chicken With Lemon & Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arabic Chicken With Lemon & Thyme

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. This was excellent. We loved the combination of lemon and thyme with the chicken. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs (that's our favorite) and as one other reviewer suggested, added more garlic (we love garlic). Thanks for posing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This is a good basic chicken marinade! I used boneless skinless breasts, marinated for about 7 hours, then grilled and the chicken came out very moist. The thyme and lemon paired well together but I think I'll use more garlic next time. Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      The day I made this I had a cold and couldn't taste anything, but everyone thought it was great! I used 8 split chicken breasts and halved the marinade recipe. I then baked them on a cookie sheet for 45 minutes then broiled them on lo for 10 minutes. It tasted even better the next day on sandwiches with mayo and provolone cheese. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      My husband is Brazilian and does nnot care for meat dishes with a sweet flavour. This is a nice savoury dish. He complimented it--which he does not often do. I shall make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

    • on May 13, 2008

      This chicken was delicious! I used 14 wings and marinaded it over night. I absolutely loved it. Lemon and thyme tastes yummy together. DH loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious. Right from the start we knew it was going to be good because it smelled incredible just as a marinade. Thank you for sharing this yummy chicken recipe. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, but followed the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This was easy to make and tastes good that even my DH liked it. A good OAMC recipe. Thanks. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I must be the weird one because I thought these spices together were not very pleasant. The odor filled the house for a few days. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Was very simple to make and very good in its taste too. I had reduced the amount of lemon juice to 1/2 cup and added salt to it. Loved the aroma. Thanks a lot.Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I cannot begin to tell you all how lovely this simple dish was...Absolutely marvellous....!!!It is one of those dishes which deserve recognition becasue it is sooooooooo simple and yet sooooooo delicious...I made it as directed but with the addition of salt and a little pepper..The union of lemon with thyme was awesome..I definitely recommend it to all for its sheer simplicity,taste and a satifying experience..!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      My husband gave this recipe two thumbs up! I made a half quantity just for us using chicken legs and I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I cooked the chicken in a covered baking dish. It was cooked through after 45 minutes, so I removed the lid and let it brown the last 15 minutes. It came out nice and crispy. I had the leftovers for lunch the next day - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I have had this in holding for ever and I wish I would have made it sooner. It is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arabic Chicken With Lemon & Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1469.3
     
    Calories from Fat 982
    66%
    Total Fat 109.1 g
    167%
    Saturated Fat 28.5 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 454.0 mg
    151%
    Sodium 424.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 112.8 g
    225%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites