Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / April Fools' Day Fooled Ya French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    April Fools' Day Fooled Ya French Fries

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2011

      Made this for my desert tonight. Easy to do and taste great. I can't believe how much they actually look like french fries after you bake them. This is a great joke to pull on somebody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Made as written. This recipe fooled *many* people. ;) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Delicious! Great trick to pull on the kids!! Tastes great too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      These were cute and easy to prepare. The apples softened and tasted like an apple sauce with the cinnamon sugar. Yumm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      My 16-yr-old made these, and served them out with regular burgers.<br/><br/>She successfully fooled my husband and other daughter.<br/><br/>Now I need a different idea for NEXT year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This is such a clever recipe! I really enjoyed making it! Not only do they look good but these fries also taste so awesome! :)
      Thank you so much for sharing this winner of a recipe with us, Mom2Rose. I will definitely make it again!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #54 July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      HI there! :) I made these last night for a snack. They are so good! I'll make these again. This snack is a lot better for you than chips, etc. This was made for Spring PAC 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for April Fools' Day Fooled Ya French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    94%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes