Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Squares

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      We LOVED these! I had some fresh apricots to use up, so minced those very finely. Also, I was out of nuts so subbed coconut. Next time I will use both the coconut AND the nuts! Thanks for posting, Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      I enjoyed these cookies so much! I thought 1/2 cup of butter was excessive so I only used 1/4 cup, with a bit of water to bring the dough together. The bottom layer held up great without the extra fat. When I make these again I may try doubling the bottom layer ingredients and making in a 9x13 pan, but keeping the top layer amounts the same. I thought the apricot layer was a little thick compared to the shortbread. Still, I gobbled up plenty of these gems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Wow! These were delicious. I made them vegan by using Earth Balance vegan margarine, and 2 tablespoons of egg replacer + 6 T water instead of butter and eggs, respectively. They turned out great, I'll definitely make them again. Next time I'm going to try dried blueberries instead. Or apples and cranberries. Or maybe even fresh fruit...the possibilities are pretty great with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I just made two batches of this and they are delish. The first batch I made was a little crispier than browned but it is still great. Definitely try this recipe out, the results are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      1 Nov 2006: In the past I always needed to put foil loosely over the pan 10 mins after putting into the oven, as it was browning too quickly. But I have solved that problem. Instead of 350 F, I bake at 325 F. So glad that I have hit on the right temperature for my small oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I had these in my cookbook for ages. Today was the day I finally made them. The only change I made was to use almond extract instead of the vanilla. They are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I made these to add to my Christmas tray. They are so moist and they have such a nice flavor. I will be making these often . Thank You so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      No way is this a 5 star recipe. It deserves at least a 10. My grandmother made a tin full for us each Christmas, and we had to wait a whole year for another taste. The only difference in her recipe was 1/4 teaspoon more salt, which is negligible. I finally inherited the recipe and it is one I make sparingly as well, to keep up the tradition mainly, but also because it is very rich. My daughter actually called the other night and begged for it, because I hadn't made it recently enough. Thank you soooo much for posting this. Now if only I can find G'ma's pan again . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.8
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    39%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 132.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes