31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

soooooo fantastic! I used a little more than 1/4 cup on the roast for cooking, and added more preserves and apple juice to the sauce pan. I made it a reduction, and it was so wonderful I can't even tell you. I served mine with roasted brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. I'm making this for mothers day this year.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FullyClothedChef March 07, 2014

Too much salt! I like things pretty salty, so I followed the recipe's directions as a starting point, but the glaze ended up waaay too salty. Other than that, the recipe is really great. Apricots & Pork are a perfect match!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verodcook July 18, 2012

I used pork sirloin roast boneless DH and I enjoyed this, but DD (12) was only ok with it some times not into meat. But in saying this I will be making this again thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush September 15, 2011

This was a good roast and the sauce made for a nice glaze. A little sweet, but the rosemary and garlic helped cut some of the sweetness. The glaze drippings burned in the pan while cooking, which didn't harm the roast any, it just smelled a little burnt. I used apple juice instead of sherry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue April 19, 2010

I followed this recipe except for the sherry; all I had was Burgundy cooking wine but the end result was delicious!!! I personally loved the sweet glaze but it was a bit too sweet for my husband. To each his own ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol43953 January 07, 2010

This also works with pork chops (I just lay them in the pan and smother them in the sauce), and I have made this with other preserves besides apricot, like peach, plum, or apple. Just depends on what I have on hand at the time. It's really good. Sweet but not too sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie October 28, 2009

pjo March 12, 2009

I made this exactly as posted. It was a little sweet for me, but my son ate 6 slices! So it definitely gets 5 stars. Made this for Best of 2008 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 28, 2009

Wow, this is an amazing pork roast. We usually BBQ our roasts, but as my main BBQ man was not home until later this evening, I did it as stated in the oven. It turned out perfectly! I used fresh rosemary, but halved the amount so it wouldn't over power the sauce as I find fresh herbs to be much stronger. I used apple juice as I had no sherry. This turned out to be a moist, flavourful roast that we all enjoyed. Thanks Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ October 25, 2008
Apricot-Rosemary Glazed Pork Loin