Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot-Rosemary Glazed Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot-Rosemary Glazed Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2014

      soooooo fantastic! I used a little more than 1/4 cup on the roast for cooking, and added more preserves and apple juice to the sauce pan. I made it a reduction, and it was so wonderful I can't even tell you. I served mine with roasted brussel sprouts and mashed potatoes. I'm making this for mothers day this year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Too much salt! I like things pretty salty, so I followed the recipe's directions as a starting point, but the glaze ended up waaay too salty. Other than that, the recipe is really great. Apricots & Pork are a perfect match!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      I used pork sirloin roast boneless DH and I enjoyed this, but DD (12) was only ok with it some times not into meat. But in saying this I will be making this again thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was a good roast and the sauce made for a nice glaze. A little sweet, but the rosemary and garlic helped cut some of the sweetness. The glaze drippings burned in the pan while cooking, which didn't harm the roast any, it just smelled a little burnt. I used apple juice instead of sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I followed this recipe except for the sherry; all I had was Burgundy cooking wine but the end result was delicious!!! I personally loved the sweet glaze but it was a bit too sweet for my husband. To each his own ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This also works with pork chops (I just lay them in the pan and smother them in the sauce), and I have made this with other preserves besides apricot, like peach, plum, or apple. Just depends on what I have on hand at the time. It's really good. Sweet but not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on February 28, 2009

      I made this exactly as posted. It was a little sweet for me, but my son ate 6 slices! So it definitely gets 5 stars. Made this for Best of 2008 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I had to sub part of the apricot with orange marmalade but was very easy and had great flavor. I served it with Swiss Cheese Frittata With Potatoes and Caramelized Onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Wow, this is an amazing pork roast. We usually BBQ our roasts, but as my main BBQ man was not home until later this evening, I did it as stated in the oven. It turned out perfectly! I used fresh rosemary, but halved the amount so it wouldn't over power the sauce as I find fresh herbs to be much stronger. I used apple juice as I had no sherry. This turned out to be a moist, flavourful roast that we all enjoyed. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      a really good recipe. I used fresh rosemary and fresh apple cider in place of the sherry. The whole family enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was delicious! I browned the pork loin first and used juice in place of sherry. When it was done I combined the pan drippings with the reserved glaze and thickened it a little. My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is the best pork roast I have had in years...and it is easy, succulent and simple. I certainly will be making it again....and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Excellent recipe! The meat is so moist and tender and very, VERY tasty!! Due to error on my part I used Peach Preserves. Great error! It was wonderful! I used the apple juice, fresh rosemary (double the called for amount). My tenderloin was just over 2 pounds so I had plenty of sauce and that was quite all right by us! I had 3 small slightly ripe peaches that I did add to the pan (sliced with skin on). Served with boiled new potatoes and green bean casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Delicious!! I used the apple juice, added a little more rosemary, more pepper, and less salt. It turned out fantastic! The hardest part was waiting the hour for the pork to cook while smelling that fantastic aroma through the apartment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Light and moist. Light on the flavor factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Yum-O!!! I made this ahead of time with thick cut pork chops and froze it. I used apple juice b/c that is what I had on hand. It marinated as it thawed. Wow! What a great combination of flavors! I served it with some grilled polenta and lemon-butter green beans. Fabulous dinner! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This was so very yummy and so easy to throw together..but what impressive, company worthy results. I used pork tenderloin rather than the thicker pork loin roast and just cooked it for less time..it took about 45 min in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      When I saw the photo posted on this recipe, I just had to try it. My family loved this recipe! The pork was tender and perfectly flavored. I used apple juice instead of sherry. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Super recipe Paula! We loved this and so easy to make! I loved the rosemary with the slight sweetness of the apricot preserves! Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot-Rosemary Glazed Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.8
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    32%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 324.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites