Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot Liqueur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Liqueur

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2013

      I just realized as I was looking thought drink recipes that I had never reviewed this one. I made it about a year ago. I love Apricots and thought this might be a good one for me to try. I was soooo right. I am not a big drinker so I had to be careful not to over imbibe because this is smooth, sweet and delicious which makes it very easy to forget it is basically pure Vodka. If you like sweet liquors and/or Apricots, you'll love this. Seeing the recipe has me making plans to make it again. ? May 4, 2006<br/> Updating this on May 12th after making another batch- try adding a teaspoon each of Vanilla Extract & Almond Extract. It takes this liquer to another level.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      NOTE: When using dried apricots to make apricot liqueur, you can save the strained/infused apricots for baking, etc. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Excellent gift liqueur, whether in a monogrammed flask or a decorative bottle. Preparation is minimal and EASY. I would definitely suggest bottling with bits of the apricot reserved. It is pleasing to the eye as well as the palate, and the fruit bits are *excellent* on ice cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Potent, but not as much apricot taste as I had hoped. It has gone for two weeks, maybe it needs a bit more time yet. I'll leave it longer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This has been infusing for two weeks and is looking great and tasting yummy. We had a taste of it poured over icecream, and it tastes smooooth. I'm not the worlds biggest icecream fan but I could get used to this LOL. Please se my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for an easy and very grown up way to enjoy icecream. Thanks! Update: this got pushed behind some bigger bottles and it's been some months maturing. A definiate improvement in flavour with a deep apricot-y taste that has now come to the fore. The taste first off, is fresh apricot of youth, the taste now is mellow apricot that's definaitely come of age. My rating has therefore been updated to 5 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This is very good and couldn't be more simple to make! I let it infuse for the full 7 days, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this for a Christmas present for my cousin who loves apricots. This was ridiculously easy and it makes a great presentation. I am so pleased that I picked this for her gift. She'll love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This is so gorgeous - I wish I'd made double! Thank you very very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Very Good Apricot liquor,Delicious served over vanilla ice cream or sipped from a cordial glass. I let it set for seven days for full flavor. This would make a great gift. Thank you, for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Liqueur

    Serving Size: 1 (817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2120.2
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    17%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 283.2 g
    94%
    Dietary Fiber 17.4 g
    69%
    Sugars 260.9 g
    1043%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes