9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just realized as I was looking thought drink recipes that I had never reviewed this one. I made it about a year ago. I love Apricots and thought this might be a good one for me to try. I was soooo right. I am not a big drinker so I had to be careful not to over imbibe because this is smooth, sweet and delicious which makes it very easy to forget it is basically pure Vodka. If you like sweet liquors and/or Apricots, you'll love this. Seeing the recipe has me making plans to make it again. ? May 4, 2006<br/> Updating this on May 12th after making another batch- try adding a teaspoon each of Vanilla Extract & Almond Extract. It takes this liquer to another level.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetB-KY December 22, 2013

NOTE: When using dried apricots to make apricot liqueur, you can save the strained/infused apricots for baking, etc. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee514 May 15, 2011

Excellent gift liqueur, whether in a monogrammed flask or a decorative bottle. Preparation is minimal and EASY. I would definitely suggest bottling with bits of the apricot reserved. It is pleasing to the eye as well as the palate, and the fruit bits are *excellent* on ice cream!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhondapalooza January 06, 2009

Potent, but not as much apricot taste as I had hoped. It has gone for two weeks, maybe it needs a bit more time yet. I'll leave it longer...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha November 27, 2008

This has been infusing for two weeks and is looking great and tasting yummy. We had a taste of it poured over icecream, and it tastes smooooth. I'm not the worlds biggest icecream fan but I could get used to this LOL. Please se my rating system: a lovely 4 stars for an easy and very grown up way to enjoy icecream. Thanks! Update: this got pushed behind some bigger bottles and it's been some months maturing. A definiate improvement in flavour with a deep apricot-y taste that has now come to the fore. The taste first off, is fresh apricot of youth, the taste now is mellow apricot that's definaitely come of age. My rating has therefore been updated to 5 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 24, 2007

This is very good and couldn't be more simple to make! I let it infuse for the full 7 days, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ April 16, 2007

I made this for a Christmas present for my cousin who loves apricots. This was ridiculously easy and it makes a great presentation. I am so pleased that I picked this for her gift. She'll love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl October 24, 2006

This is so gorgeous - I wish I'd made double! Thank you very very much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina and Dave February 27, 2006

Very Good Apricot liquor,Delicious served over vanilla ice cream or sipped from a cordial glass. I let it set for seven days for full flavor. This would make a great gift. Thank you, for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz February 01, 2005
Apricot Liqueur