Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2005

      I made one adjustment to the recipe--I cooked it on top of the stove instead of the oven. Worked great! The sauce provided a nice flavored glaze that was nicely seasoned. I will try this again in the oven to compare. Thanks Chris!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      My husband and I enjoyed this very much. I also added more garlic and mushrooms. Very easy and delicious so I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Really wonderful! Who'd have thought of apricot preserves and asparagus? I increased the garlic and tossed in about 4 ounces of fresh mushrooms... HEAVEN! Will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Yum, I could've eaten just asparagus for dinner. A nice change from just steaming with butter and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This recipe couldn't be any easier and its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This turned out fantastic. So easy and very tasty. I like the combination of sweet, salty and garlic. Yumm. I also love that there is a very minimal amount of oil. Thanks for posting- will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Great tasting asparagus. The soy sauce and apricot preserves roasted into a nice, mildly sweet sauce. Thanx for a wonderful recipe. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This was a wonderful twist to dress up asparagus. I expected more of an Asian flavor, but was pleasantly surprised to find that the apricot/soy/garlic flavors mellowed with the roasting and could easily see this as a side dish to roasts, chicken or fish. Thank you Simple Chris for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot-Glazed Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    68%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 242.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites