Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot Glazed Chicken and Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Glazed Chicken and Couscous

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2003

      I've made this recipe at least 5 times, it's great. Thanks Leeann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      This was so easy and delicious! I scaled for 6 servings so I had to cook the couscous in a separate pot (but I was still sure to scrape the good stuff from the pan). I was worried about the sauce being too sweet (or too vinegarry -- my husband does not like that) but it was neither! It was just right. The apricots were a wonderful addition to the couscous. I served with steamed broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      Excellent! This is so easy and so good! I've made it twice - the first time, since I had no dried apricots, I omitted them and increased the amount of preserves. It was good, but a bit too sweet. The second time, I used the specified amount of preserves and added both golden raisins and some slivered almonds I had left over from baking. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Easy to prepare and great new tastes for chicken. Makes great leftovers, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      We love this! We've made it several times and have to double it so there are enough for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This recipe was surprisingly good! I didn't care for it much at first, but as I continued eating, it really grew on me. Thanks for a quick, simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Followed e/thing but black pepper (ran out) and I think I just don't like apricots. Easy recipe and quick, please try if you enjoy apricots. Had too much liquid at the end, so maybe simmer longer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Very good. I wasn't quite sure what to expect with this. My 4 year old loved it. She cleaned her plate. I served the chicken with some rice I had leftover instead of the couscous. I also doubled the sauce, which was a little much for the two chicken breast halves that I made. It made plenty of sauce for the rice. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I doubled the recipe and it seemed that there was too much liquid so I kept having to add more couscous so we ended up with way too much couscous for the amount of chicken. I used sugar-free apricot preserves, but the balsamic vinegar just didn't seem to cut the sweetness quite enough. If I make this again I think I would add maybe some rosemary and some toasted walnuts just to give it some more flavor. Sorry, ciao, but I just didn't love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Great! This tasted wonderful. I had couscous already made so I didn't use the chicken broth. I also didn't have any apricots, but the preserves (I used sugar free) and vinegar made for a wonderful marinade for the chicken. The pepper is a must here as well! Quick, easy, elegant and delish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This was a quick and easy dinner to put together and tasted good. I served it over white rice and we enjoyed it. I especially like the fact that it made a smaller amount than many recipes so no pile of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Great recipe! I need to get myself out of the rut I'm in with cooking with 2 year old twins. This sounded like a recipe we could all enjoy. It was outstanding, exceeded my expectations. I had both whole dried apricots and ones cut up already that were a tad dry, I took a chance and used the dry ones, they turned out nice and soft. We will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Glazed Chicken and Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 649.1
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    43%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 85.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 613.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes