Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot-Ginger Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot-Ginger Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2010

      This recipe is the one you whip out when guests come for dinner. Super easy and super impressive means happy dinner guests and more time for entertaining.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This recipe is WONDERFUL. I was most surprised by how good it was. I cooked the pork in the oven. I just didn't feel like hanging out at the grill. It was just great. This is a wonderful recipe for company or a large family gathering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Another winner from our own Miss ~Rita. What a great tenderloin. It was moist, tender and delicious. It tasted as wonderful as it smelled while grilling. The combo of spices & seasonings was perfect. My very picky dh was in heaven. No sauce for him, means plenty for me. This sauce is not to be missed. The apricots, thyme, sherry wine vinegar and crystallized ginger created a very memorable treat. This dish was quick and easy to make with excellant results. We will be enjoying this again often during the grilling season. Thanks for sharing Rita. Made for Herbs of the Month - Rosemary :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      We loved this! The whole family enjoyed it and the leftover pork made scrumptious sandwiches the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      So good!!! Make the pork exactly as stated using dried herbs. The smell from the grill was amazing. The sauce I used Red Wine vinegar and bottled crushed ginger, not crystallized and it was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Fantastic!!! This was a huge hit with DH. :) I'll have to make it again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Made this as stated - used dried herbs using suggestion of mixing with a little olive oil so it can adher better to meat. This was wonderful! Nice herb taste to it and the sauce complimented it very well - made it for my book group dinner and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great flavor!!!! I used peach preserves cuz that is what I had. And also Red Wine vinegar. I made one pork tenderloin and 3 boneless pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Made this according to Rita, except for not adding the oregano and crystallized ginger. Delicious without those two items. Rubbed the tenderloin with a little olive oil to help the herb mixture adhere to the pork better. I would definitely make this again. Thanks, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot-Ginger Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.4
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    31%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 390.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    sherry wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites