17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These carrots are really good. I used apricot freezer jam which cut back on sweetness served with ham steaks - Thanks again Dorothy

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 14, 2002

Dorothy these are "To Die For" they are so delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with everyone. The apricot really brings out the sweetness in the carrots. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude, thanks again dorothy for sharing such a terrific recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene) January 08, 2003

Wow-these were great! The flavour combination worked really well. The apricot jam adds to their sweetness and they look wonderful with the glaze. I served with with roast turkey, green beans, and mashed potatoes. They would go well with any meat or poultry dish. Thanks Derf for a wonderful easy recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario April 21, 2003

Great carrots! Simple to prepare, with wonderful looking & tasting results. I will make these again and again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather January 16, 2007

I think I like these more than the wonderful 24K Carrots. I used reg carrots & cut into coins.. I used home made apricot pineapple jam that I canned this Summer.. LOVED the flavors in this! A total repeat, over and over and over! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco October 23, 2010

Great recipe!!! So easy and so good. I used frozen carrots and about 1/4 cup of sugar-free apricot jam as that was all I had. We really enjoyed the flavor. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY October 18, 2010

Simple and delicious! I steamed the carrots and then tossed them in the dressing. Couldn't have been easier. This really complimented my Easter dinner. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl April 05, 2010

Nice flavor. I have made my carrots this way for years, using orange marmalaid jam. Nothing else, just carrots and jam. Never thought to use apricot's but I liked it. (I omitted the butter, lemon juice and mace).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lloydnkelly March 07, 2010

Sorry I wanted to like these. They were just way too sweet. I was looking for a sweet carrot recipe because my family loves cooked carrots. But my family really didn't like them. Maybe less apricot jam? We had to cover them in pepper to eat them. Im sorry. Not the recipes falt, just way to overly sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TTFN, Dorie September 22, 2007

We did not really care for this flavoring. The apricot was good, but the mace was to bitter/overpowering for us. It might be better for us with just a little nutmeg or ginger, along with the apricot jam. Anyways, it is a well written recipe so 4 stars, just not our taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear April 05, 2007
Apricot Carrots