Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apricot Almond Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apricot Almond Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2011

      This was a nice breakfast treat! I halved the recipe and made it in the microwave - about 2 1/2 minutes on high. Used milk, 1 t sugar and omitted the yogurt. The slivered almonds really made it wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I made this with fresh apricots and almond milk and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Hadn't thought of putting almond extract in my oatmeal before... don't know why because it was superb! I think the sliced almonds are a must on the top... I'm not so sure about the plain yogurt; I used all the ingredients and think that the splenda is only needed if you're using the tangy yogurt. Next time I think I'd omit the yogurt and the splenda altogether and just enjoy the almonds and apricots. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Delicious!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I really enjoyed this apricot almond oatmeal, and that's exactly what it was. It smelled and tasted great, and I did not need ANY sugar as it as I found it pleasantly sweet enough. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      great stuff i love different oatmeal flavors

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I did a half batch of this for breakfast using quick cooking oats & cooked in the microwave. I used half milk half water for cooking for a creamier consistency. It was nice but I did find that the 1/4 tsp almond for the half batch was still too much for my tastebuds. If I make it again I might try and use almond syrup & then no sweetner at the end. Thanks. Made for ZWT III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I thought this was a wonderful change from plain oatmeal or more common varations like apple or maple syrup or whatever. Now, to be frank, I am not that big on apricots, personally, but I found the flavor in this to be really good. I had mine with yogurt, sliced almonds and brown sugar, and BF enjoyed his with some milk and maple syrup. A great variation to one of the healthiest breakfasts around and pretty easy to boot. Thanks toni- this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This was great, but I used orange extract because the orange enhanced the apricots. I must admit though that the calorie count on the box of oatmeal was 150 per 1/2 cup serving, so the count is wrong. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us. Minniemick2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Wonderful! This is what I had this morning, and of course my 2 1/2 year old son had to be a little bird and try it too! And he gave it the thumbs up also, coming back for more bites! Thanks for the post! This is my first recipe I've made from this web-site :) Here's to many more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      DH said this could almost be a dessert. It is a nice change of pace to our usual oatmeal. I topped it with a sprinkling of brown sugar. I think it would be wonderful drizzled with maple syrup. Think I may give that a try. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Delicious combination. I'm a frequent flyer when it comes to oatmeal, so having a new way to prepare it is great. I flavored my plain yogurt with vanilla extract and Splenda, and used the optional sweetener and almonds on top of this dish. Nutritious and tasty, that's how I like my breakfast, and this fit that bill. A+. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apricot Almond Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    12%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites