12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice breakfast treat! I halved the recipe and made it in the microwave - about 2 1/2 minutes on high. Used milk, 1 t sugar and omitted the yogurt. The slivered almonds really made it wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F February 04, 2011

I made this with fresh apricots and almond milk and it was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito June 18, 2010

Hadn't thought of putting almond extract in my oatmeal before... don't know why because it was superb! I think the sliced almonds are a must on the top... I'm not so sure about the plain yogurt; I used all the ingredients and think that the splenda is only needed if you're using the tangy yogurt. Next time I think I'd omit the yogurt and the splenda altogether and just enjoy the almonds and apricots. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 08, 2008

I really enjoyed this apricot almond oatmeal, and that's exactly what it was. It smelled and tasted great, and I did not need ANY sugar as it as I found it pleasantly sweet enough. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO December 04, 2007

great stuff i love different oatmeal flavors

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 05, 2007

I did a half batch of this for breakfast using quick cooking oats & cooked in the microwave. I used half milk half water for cooking for a creamier consistency. It was nice but I did find that the 1/4 tsp almond for the half batch was still too much for my tastebuds. If I make it again I might try and use almond syrup & then no sweetner at the end. Thanks. Made for ZWT III

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** May 30, 2007

I thought this was a wonderful change from plain oatmeal or more common varations like apple or maple syrup or whatever. Now, to be frank, I am not that big on apricots, personally, but I found the flavor in this to be really good. I had mine with yogurt, sliced almonds and brown sugar, and BF enjoyed his with some milk and maple syrup. A great variation to one of the healthiest breakfasts around and pretty easy to boot. Thanks toni- this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie May 04, 2005

This was great, but I used orange extract because the orange enhanced the apricots. I must admit though that the calorie count on the box of oatmeal was 150 per 1/2 cup serving, so the count is wrong. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us. Minniemick2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Hunt March 07, 2005

Wonderful! This is what I had this morning, and of course my 2 1/2 year old son had to be a little bird and try it too! And he gave it the thumbs up also, coming back for more bites! Thanks for the post! This is my first recipe I've made from this web-site :) Here's to many more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahpetey February 18, 2005
Apricot Almond Oatmeal