Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applesauce Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applesauce Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2009

      This is really good! I made mine in the microwave, just one serving, and added about 1/2 tbsp. white sugar along with the 1/2 tbsp. brown sugar. I'm not so sure I needed to though because this particular oatmeal sweetens up really easily. Like some others have said, I think I could eat two "servings" of this. I also think I might use this recipe with varying levels of applesauce to adjust the sourness depending on my mood since i tend to be more sensitive to it than most. Thanks for another wonderful oatmeal recipe to add to my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This was pretty good! I made it with only 3/4 cup water, instead of the 1 cup milk... It's lighter with the water and I prefer it thicker. Left out the vanilla and added just a sprinkle of salt (enhances the flavors). Wonderful breakfast, easily done in the microwave, too! Oh, yes...makes one large serving. Thanks for the idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Deeelicious!! I quickly cooked it up in the microwave and it was perfect. This was more unique than my usual oatmeal, very tasty and I loved the flavour and texture with the applesauce. I added raisins as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We made this for breakfast this morning and we really liked it. I made one bowl as written and then made some changes. We liked it better using only 1/2 cup of milk and only using the brown sugar. I also made this in the microwave and not on the stove. My 8 year old loves oatmeal so this will be made more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I do 1/2 cup oatmeal cooked in the microwave with 1/2 cup milk for about 1.30 minutes. Take out, stir in 1/2 cup applesauce and some cinnamon. I don't think it needs the brown sugar or vanilla. Good quick healthy breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very tasty! All I had was Cinnamon Homestyle Applesauce so I skipped the cinnamon and most of the sugar. I'm not sure if I liked the vanilla in this...when I make it again, I may skip that. Mine was nice and thick and ready to eat in about 3 minutes. I really liked it...it's a great way to start your day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Yummy! I cut the recipe in half & only used 1/3 cup milk (1st time I made this it was a little too runny for me!). I used rolled oats, regular unsweetened applesauce, 2 Splenda pks & only a little Splenda brown sugar. I used about 1/8 tsp cinn, too. The directions were nice & clear, too-My oatmeal thickened nicely after about 2 min. A yummy snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was a great healthy oatmeal variation. I've always liked my oatmeal sweet and I've been trying to cut out some sugar in my diet and this recipe made it so easy! I found that it was sweet enough with the applesauce so I didn't use the brown sugar. I think I might try a little more cinnamon next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This was a easy and different oatmeal to prepare. It got mixed reviews from my family. Thanks Melanie Davis. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      This has become my weekday breakfast staple. I would also recommend the recipe be made for one serving, not two. I use Old Fashioned oats (not quick cooking), and Sugar Twin brown sugar substitute. I also top my serving with walnuts or almonds, and drizzle on a little extra fat free milk. Thanks for the healthy and delicious recipe! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Wonderful way to prepare oatmeal! I made a half recipe for one serving, which was a mistake because I think it only made half a serving. I would recommend making the whole recipe for one, especially if you are planning on this being the main part of your meal. Nonetheless, this has delicious apple flavor and even a nice bit of applesauce texture. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out very well- since you have a lot of liquid (applesauce and milk) this will be a fairly porrigey oatmeal, but it tastes great! One of the nice things about this is that it is sweet enough to eat plain without any extra brown sugar on top. Yum! Will make again, but next time, the full recipe. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Very good, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applesauce Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    10%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites