Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Applesauce Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applesauce Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2012

      This is a mildly spicy muffin that all loved. I followed the recipe exactly and for me the recipe made more than 12 muffins. Next time I will use two muffin pans. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe with those healthy anti-aging spices. I'll be making it frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Oh, YUM!! These are fantastic! I made mine with rhubarb sauce instead of applesauce (just rhubarb cooked down with a little bit of sugar) and they turned out terrific! I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups, and think I'd even go to 1 cup next time, since there is sugar in my rhubarb sauce and the muffins were sweet enough. I also omitted the cloves, since I wasn't sure if this would taste as good with the rhubarb. The muffins were moist and tasty. And usually this isn't the case, but I think they were even *better* hours later! I think I'll try making them into a loaf next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Moist, and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      These muffins were absolutely fabulous! I added some vanilla flavoring and nutmeg. I made them again this morning and used a cup of sugar and reduced the butter by 3 tablespoons and added 3 more tablespoons of applesauce instead. My DH said they tasted just as good. Oh, I also used one cup wheat flour and one cup white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Great reco[e! we don't eat muffins much but DH loves quick loaves, so I made them int a loaf, with apple trim along the top. wow is it good!! I baked it for about 1 hour and 10 minutes, kind of a nice crisp crust and lovely moist inside and sooo tasty! My applesauce was blueberry applesauce so the colour of the loaf is quite dark and deliciously spiced. Thanks for posting I will be making this again!! Also used , just one cup, splenda instead of sugar and sprinkled some on top,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      A very nice applesauce muffin, I used 1 cup of sugar because my applesauce was already sweetened. I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and sprinkled the unbaked muffins with cane sugar. Good easy recipe, thanks for posting Mama Soule.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Just pulled these out of the oven. The smell is amazing and the taste is even better. I made this exactly as stated and I would highly recommend. Each of the spices works well together and does not overpower anything. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Delicious.The only thing I did different is up the spices a bit.Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      these are sooooo good!!!! I made them for my son's class on Apple Day. I ate 3 before they cooled. I did not use the cloves added nutmeg and vanilla. hope the kids like them as much as me. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applesauce Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1032 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    29%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 217.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites