Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apples N' Spice Cake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apples N' Spice Cake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      The Dancing Cook, this trifle was excellent and wonderful for Thanksgiving. Nobody in my house was in the mood for pumpkin pie, so I made this. I used reduced-fat cream cheese and Werther's Original's candies crushed for the Heath toffee chips-it was yummy. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I made this for a change from the usual summer desserts and it was soooo good. Everyone really loved it and wanted the recipe. I made my own spice cake recipe and smashed some Wherther's toffee candies in place of the original ingredients and it was absolutetly delicious. I'll surly be making this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I'm sorry to say that my family did not really enjoy this dessert. They didn't say anything was specifically wrong with it just that they "Liked other things much better." I thought the taste was pretty good, you could taste the spice cake mostly, and it was a bit too moist for us. I'm sure others would probably like this, it just didn't fly with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      This dessert was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner and was extremely easy to make. I couldn't find any of the suggested toppings to sprinkle on the dessert, so I used miniature cinnamon chips. I was unsure as to when the 12 oz. carton of whipped topping should be used...I read the instructions several times to be sure I wasn't missing reading when this should be added. I finally ended up putting it on top of the trifle and sprinkling the chips on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      An absolutely lovely dessert that was a HUGE hit at the office. Couldn't find toffee chips, so froze a heath candy bar and broke it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2003

      This is a beautiful, elegant dessert. Very easy to make and the taste is soooo yummy. I also added the Heath Bar bits with every layer. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      This is a delicious and very pretty dessert. I, too, added the heath bits with every layer. I did not find the quantity of walnuts or the apple pie mixture to be sufficient to cover the whole cake twice - I doubled the walnuts and only had one layer of appes. I also drizzled the Irish cream over the top but should have put it over the cake layers so they could absorb it. Will definitely make again with adaptations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Made this for my church Thanksgiving fellowship meal,and it was a hit! The whole thing was gone in 30 minutes! I love Heath bars so I added the bits in each layer rather than just for the topping. Very easy to make, and best when served as cold as possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Well, mine wasn't so easy to make...but that was not the fault of the recipe. I was involved in a dessert making contest and chose to use this recipe, but the cake, apple pie filling, pudding and whipped topping all had to be made from scratch. Even with the extra work, it was well worth the effort. This recipe recieved many compliments from the guests who rated the dishes and enjoyed the fruits of our labors. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Easy to make. Easy to eat. Good taste. I enjoyed it, and so did my guests. I made only one change to the recipe - I sprinkled a small quantity of Irish Cream over the cake About 3 tablespoons in all. It adds a little "lift". But the basic recipe is very good on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apples N' Spice Cake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.9
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    44%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 52.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 309.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites