28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My son loved this snack. Thanks Marg :) Made for all you can cook buffet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 26, 2012

What a wonderful snack idea, Marg! Both my sis and me enjoyed this soooooo much for an early morning snack. YUM!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great idea here with us!
Made and reviewed for the 10 day photographic challenge in the photo forum January 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula January 23, 2011

A deliciuos and healthy way to start the day, and end it too! So very good! Thanks Marg~ Made for the Sweet Delights game in the TOTM forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 16, 2010

This is my favorite way to eat an apple, especially a Honeycrisp. But I have a little special trick...microwave the pb just until it is slightly melted (just 30 seconds for my microwave) and stir. Now you have melted, slightly warm peanut butter that is a better dipping consistency. Sublime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk February 20, 2010

A classic favorite I have enjoyed since I was a kid and still love. Now I like it with organic crunchy PB.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 December 02, 2009

We eat this all the time! So tasty and easy, and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey September 26, 2009

Love this snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore September 12, 2009

Not sure that I call this a recipe, because I've been having it for years and it's only two ingredients....but very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mizzlizzita December 11, 2008

Great snack! I usually cut the apple(s) into wedges and use the peanut butter as a dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 August 12, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. My newphews & niece really like this little simple healthly snack. Thanks for posting a kid approved recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 26, 2007
Apples and Peanut Butter (Apple Slices)