Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Apples and Peanut Butter (Apple Slices) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apples and Peanut Butter (Apple Slices)

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      My son loved this snack. Thanks Marg :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      What a wonderful snack idea, Marg! Both my sis and me enjoyed this soooooo much for an early morning snack. YUM!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great idea here with us!
      Made and reviewed for the 10 day photographic challenge in the photo forum January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      A deliciuos and healthy way to start the day, and end it too! So very good! Thanks Marg~ Made for the Sweet Delights game in the TOTM forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This is my favorite way to eat an apple, especially a Honeycrisp. But I have a little special trick...microwave the pb just until it is slightly melted (just 30 seconds for my microwave) and stir. Now you have melted, slightly warm peanut butter that is a better dipping consistency. Sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      A classic favorite I have enjoyed since I was a kid and still love. Now I like it with organic crunchy PB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      We eat this all the time! So tasty and easy, and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Love this snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Not sure that I call this a recipe, because I've been having it for years and it's only two ingredients....but very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Great snack! I usually cut the apple(s) into wedges and use the peanut butter as a dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. My newphews & niece really like this little simple healthly snack. Thanks for posting a kid approved recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Healthy and easy snack to make. I enjoy this when craving something sweet. Any eating apple will taste great with peanut butter! Thank you Marg for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I have loved this combo since I was a kid, and everyone I know thinks I'm crazy, they wont even try it, I say they are the crazy ones. This is also great in a sandwich!! Just be sure to spread the peanut butter on both sides of the bread, and no butter or marg!! Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I never heard of this until a few months ago - delicious, especially with some raisins on top of the peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Call this a recipe? I thought everyone did this... but I commend you for sharing with those who may be unfortunate enough to have never tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      My husband says it tastes better than chocolate to him. Thanks for reminder of simple easy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Always a great combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I had this at school one day when I was starving and this was all my tuck box could produce, I LOVE peanut butter and apples so it was a perfect match for me. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I have eaten this since I was a child. Always a winning combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      A great snack, so easy too! I never tried before but now its going to be a regular. Thanks for posting. And what an excellent photo,too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I forgot about this yummy snack. Haven't had it in years! Thanks for posting. I'm putting apples on my shopping list today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apples and Peanut Butter (Apple Slices)

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    52%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites